Post Reply

[Q] this is a hercules

4th March 2014, 11:54 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
I'm running into an issue. I have at&t skyrocket (i727). I am trying to flash a rom but every time to try, it aborts. There's a message that says, "This package is for sch-i727 devices; this is a hercules"

Any advice on how to proceed?

thanks in advance.
4th March 2014, 11:59 PM   |  #2  
jd1639's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Minnetonka, MN
Thanks Meter: 3,387
 
9,920 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Are you sure you don't have a t989?
5th March 2014, 12:13 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by jd1639

Are you sure you don't have a t989?

I am sure. I checked behind the battery. Plus, I downloaded cm-nightly hercules version and tried to install it but it aborted.
5th March 2014, 12:17 AM   |  #4  
jd1639's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Minnetonka, MN
Thanks Meter: 3,387
 
9,920 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by cov3nant

I am sure. I checked behind the battery. Plus, I downloaded cm-nightly hercules version and tried to install it but it aborted.

In settings, about phone what model numbers shows up?
5th March 2014, 12:32 AM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by jd1639

In settings, about phone what model numbers shows up?

If i recall, it says sch-i727 but i am having trouble restoring my backup.
5th March 2014, 06:39 PM   |  #6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by cov3nant

If i recall, it says sch-i727 but i am having trouble restoring my backup.

Model says i727. I restored original stock firmware via Odin.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I727 using Tapatalk
5th August 2014, 04:30 PM   |  #7  
swapnilps's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag mumbai
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
More
Unhappy Same Problem
I am having the same problem. Is there any solution?
I am on stock rock 4.2.1
and in settings, it is showing - samsung sgh-i727


ps: it is saying this package is for sgh-i727 skyrocket, yours is sghi727
Last edited by swapnilps; 5th August 2014 at 04:37 PM. Reason: to add content
6th August 2014, 07:44 PM   |  #8  
FriedrichEngels's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Wuppertal
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by swapnilps

I am having the same problem. Is there any solution?
I am on stock rock 4.2.1
and in settings, it is showing - samsung sgh-i727


ps: it is saying this package is for sgh-i727 skyrocket, yours is sghi727

Let's see if I can help. First of all. Be sure to read Vincom's thread about how to install properly a Custom Recovery. Then, go to your custom recovery. Which most likely will be TWRP. I suggest you to Mount the USB Storage and place the CWM zip and your wanted custom rom zip with gapps into your storage. Install CWM and then reboot to recovery. It might take a little bit till CWM starts. Once you are in, delete Cache and Dalvik. Then, install the custom rom. Once you are done, you are done. Before installing gapps I'd suggest you to boot it so you make sure it's all working properly. Last time I installed at the same time (the ROM and Gapps) I saw so many pop-ups that my phone got stuck! Make sure you are using a stable version. As seen several times, nightlies often come with often more trouble than a stable version. They are nightlies for some reason! Right?
I hope it works!

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes