Post Reply

(Q) Will XPosed Framework work on the G Flex?

OP treetolber

13th June 2014, 03:43 AM   |  #1  
treetolber's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Las Vegas
Thanks Meter: 195
 
863 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
More
First off let me say thanks for reading my question.


I am an HTC One M8 guy myself. However, my daughter has the G Flex from T-Mobile. She has fallen in love with some of the XPosed framework modules. Does the G Flex support XPosed framework? I told her I would root her Flex and put the frameworks on her phone but I wanted to make sure it supports that app before I root it.


Thanks again!
13th June 2014, 05:15 AM   |  #2  
eZdubzitmk4's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag RI
Thanks Meter: 4,132
 
3,643 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Donate to Me
More
Yes works fine

Sent from my LG-D950 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to eZdubzitmk4 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
13th June 2014, 02:39 PM   |  #3  
Member
Flag Klagenfurt
Thanks Meter: 10
 
39 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by eZdubzitmk4

Yes works fine

Sent from my LG-D950 using Tapatalk


Confirmed , I have Xposed on 4.4.2 Rooted Stock. D955


BR,
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to idaadi For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th August 2014, 12:23 PM   |  #4  
Christian1981's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
84 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by idaadi

Confirmed , I have Xposed on 4.4.2 Rooted Stock. D955


BR,

Hi, i have a flex D955 as well running 4.4.2 and i wanted to root it. But on the IORoot it says only 4.2.2 is supported. And on YouTube i found an app called Towelroot or something like that.
On my Galaxy S3 i'm running Xposed and root was no problem.
How did you get rooted? And can you switch to ART with Xposed? On S3 custom rom it was not possible.
Thanks for your answer in advance.

Sent from my LG-D955 using XDA Free mobile app
6th August 2014, 09:14 PM   |  #5  
wase4711's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Outside of Chicago
Thanks Meter: 3,681
 
9,012 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Christian1981

Hi, i have a flex D955 as well running 4.4.2 and i wanted to root it. But on the IORoot it says only 4.2.2 is supported. And on YouTube i found an app called Towelroot or something like that.
On my Galaxy S3 i'm running Xposed and root was no problem.
How did you get rooted? And can you switch to ART with Xposed? On S3 custom rom it was not possible.
Thanks for your answer in advance.

Sent from my LG-D955 using XDA Free mobile app

Use towel root to root

You cant switch to ART if you install Xposed Framework
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to wase4711 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th August 2014, 11:00 PM   |  #6  
Christian1981's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
84 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by wase4711

Use towel root to root

You cant switch to ART if you install Xposed Framework

Thank you for your fast answer!
Just one more 'stupid' question. Is there a way to unroot my phone just in case i need to send it to repair.

Sent from my LG-D955 using XDA Free mobile app
6th August 2014, 11:14 PM   |  #7  
mattwheat's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 296
 
554 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
All these questions have been answered in tons of the g flex forums. Probably could answer most of them with just the titles of the threads on XDA.

Sent from my LG-D959 using XDA Premium HD app
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to mattwheat For This Useful Post: [ View ]
7th August 2014, 12:32 AM   |  #8  
wase4711's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Outside of Chicago
Thanks Meter: 3,681
 
9,012 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Christian1981

Thank you for your fast answer!
Just one more 'stupid' question. Is there a way to unroot my phone just in case i need to send it to repair.

Sent from my LG-D955 using XDA Free mobile app

yes, there is an LG flash tool you will find lots of places and lots of references to throughout the Flex forums.
you use it to flash your original firmware, if you want to bother "restoring it" back to stock for some reason..

The Following User Says Thank You to wase4711 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes