Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,807,045 Members 38,459 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

IMEI = 0 on Moto G

Tip us?
 
surfino
Old
#31  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 65
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Rome
update bump

Back to stock and relocked bootloader, also did factory reset.

Signal is often 0 to 1 (and a lot of unavailable service), in some area of my city seems to work (and also 5 bars)
Problem is that if i change my sim to another mobile where i have 0 to 1 bars / unavailable network on Moto G i have 3 to 5 so i don't think it's an area problem.

Imei still 0 , tried to contact also .DE support (as i bought my phone in germany) and they'll need to investigate!
What can i do now?
 
denzel09
Old
#32  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 694
Posts: 3,220
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Venezia
Again. Sent it in warranty?
 
surfino
Old
#33  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 65
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Rome
trying to avoid sending in warranty as will take a lot of days and im leaving soon, damn
 
denzel09
Old
#34  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 694
Posts: 3,220
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Venezia
But i think that you have already tried the entire world of solutions, so ....
 
rohanraarora
Old
#35  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 20
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: New Delhi
Quote:
Originally Posted by surfino View Post
Last night i saw i can't connect on a carrier.
I saw on phone settings status that imei = 0
I changed a pair or ROMS (AOSB and then GPE) and i did before installing "fastboost erase all", that could be the problem?
Is there a way to have IMEI restored from 0 to what it's written on my battery?

German XT1032
I had same problem with my previous device , manually restored imei on my previous device which was Micromax A116 by using Engineer/Service mode dialing *#*#3646633#*#* which works for all MTK device
Dont know code for moto g
my current device is moto g PM me if you get any useful info or serice mode code
and take a look at this this might help you
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1960918
please note i havent tried it for moto g.

Thanks

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Please press thanks if my precious time saved yours..
 
peporras
Old
#36  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 18
Posts: 112
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Albacete
I've fixed? I have the same problem that causes the command (fastboot erase all)
 
jochy2525
Old
#37  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 21
Join Date: Jan 2012
same problem after "erase all", imei is 0 and i don't have a pds file
 
peporras
Old
(Last edited by peporras; 6th August 2014 at 09:59 PM.)
#38  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 18
Posts: 112
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Albacete
I tried to flash a pds.img another terminal and also not solved by DFS and EFS professional and I get nothing if I think now the true and genuine motobrick
These partitions are deleted
< waiting for device >
max-sparse-size: 268435456
finished. total time: -0.000s
OKAY [ 0.016s]
finished. total time: 0.016s
rebooting into bootloader...
OKAY [ 0.000s]
finished. total time: 0.000s
Presione una tecla para continuar . . .
erasing 'all'...
(bootloader) erasing modemst1 ...
(bootloader) erasing modemst2 ...
(bootloader) erasing hob ...
(bootloader) erasing dhob ...
(bootloader) erasing fsg ...
(bootloader) erasing fsc ...
(bootloader) erasing clogo ...
(bootloader) erasing cache ...
(bootloader) erasing userdata ...
FAILED (status read failed (Too many links))
finished. total time: 8.752s

---------- Post added at 11:01 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:55 PM ----------

Whoever wants to try to EFS

http://forum.xda-developers.com/gala...ional-t1308546
The Following User Says Thank You to peporras For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
japoina92
Old
#39  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 139
Posts: 478
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Jerez D.L.F
Quote:
Originally Posted by peporras View Post
I tried to flash a pds.img another terminal and also not solved by DFS and EFS professional and I get nothing if I think now the true and genuine motobrick
These partitions are deleted
< waiting for device >
max-sparse-size: 268435456
finished. total time: -0.000s
OKAY [ 0.016s]
finished. total time: 0.016s
rebooting into bootloader...
OKAY [ 0.000s]
finished. total time: 0.000s
Presione una tecla para continuar . . .
erasing 'all'...
(bootloader) erasing modemst1 ...
(bootloader) erasing modemst2 ...
(bootloader) erasing hob ...
(bootloader) erasing dhob ...
(bootloader) erasing fsg ...
(bootloader) erasing fsc ...
(bootloader) erasing clogo ...
(bootloader) erasing cache ...
(bootloader) erasing userdata ...
FAILED (status read failed (Too many links))
finished. total time: 8.752s

---------- Post added at 11:01 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:55 PM ----------

Whoever wants to try to EFS

http://forum.xda-developers.com/gala...ional-t1308546
I've done that ( mfastboot erase all ) and lost my imei ( imei=0) in phone state and in mfastboot oem getvar imei.

how can i use the EFS Professional in Moto G??? thanks you
http://i48.tinypic.com/34xngb8.png

If my post help you, press the Thanks Button

Reggads J.A.P.O

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Schedule is up for xda:devcon ’14

With xda:devcon ’14 just around the corner, and the venue close to selling out, there is a lot … more

aLogcat Returns Thanks to XDA Love

The developers of Android, that is Google, gave users several great debugging tools that can be used in … more

And the Winners in the XDA Pebble Development Challenge Are…

Almost two months ago, we set out with Pebble to findthree amazing … more

MediaTek Releases Full Kernel Source for First Android One Devices

Those who might have thought that MediaTek wouldnever release working … more