Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,806,408 Members 53,511 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Black screen fix for plants vs zombies2

Tip us?
 
Garfield3333
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 28
Posts: 63
Join Date: May 2012
Default Black screen fix for plants vs zombies2

Hi Guys i think i ve the answer about the black screen bug for all CUSTOM ROMS in plants vs zombies2.....

I ve tested it on my AsusTf300 and it works....

Download Nomone Resolution changer on Playstore

The Default resolution for Asus tf300t is 1280x800 160 Dpi


Take the resolution to 1280x768 160 Dpi !!!!


Tested on Asus tf300t and Acer Iconia 700 !!!
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to Garfield3333 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
axel_ez
Old
#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: May 2013
Talking confirmed it works in a500 with KitKat

Quote:
Originally Posted by Garfield3333 View Post
Hi Guys i think i ve the answer about the black screen bug for all CUSTOM ROMS in plants vs zombies2.....

I ve tested it on my AsusTf300 and it works....

Download Nomone Resolution changer on Playstore

The Default resolution for Asus tf300t is 1280x800 160 Dpi


Take the resolution to 1280x768 160 Dpi !!!!


Tested on Asus tf300t and Acer Iconia 700 !!!
Thankyou so much that was the only issue I had with KitKat
 
killlah5
Old
(Last edited by killlah5; 28th June 2014 at 02:27 PM.)
#3  
killlah5's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 19
Join Date: Sep 2012
does work for kindle fire hd 7 ^^
 
Mad-Matty
Old
#4  
Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 56
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Mainz
Works on Galaxy Tab 2!
 
sidgallup
Old
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 15
Posts: 194
Join Date: Dec 2012
cant make it work on a nexus 7 first gen, any help apprciated
 
Tim 13
Old
#6  
Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 35
Join Date: Dec 2011
Worked for me. Thank you, this did kind of bug me.
 
alias4ever
Old
#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 28
Posts: 250
Join Date: Sep 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
Worked great for me on my Asus Transformer Prime TF201 running [ROM]★★★[TF201 KitKat 4.4.4][CROMBi-kk][F2FS | DATA2SD | ROM2SD | CM11 ][JULY 16]★★★ here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...773812&page=36

Thanks so much!

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


MediaTek Releases Full Kernel Source for First Android One Devices

Those who might have thought that MediaTek wouldnever release working … more

Submitting a Patch to Gerrit – Featuring XplodWild – XDA Developer TV

Not every developer specializes in every area of … more

Learn How to Make a Live Wallpaper all by Yourself

Stillimages can bebeautiful, but some of you prefer to see animations on your screens. … more

Google Play Services Updated to Version 6.1

In addition to Android operating system proper, Google is focusing hard on giving the developers … more