FORUMS

Other than XDA (of Course), What’s Your Favorite Site That Covers Android?

There is a number of other great sites that cover … more

Introducing Voices of XDA: Have Your Ideas Heard

By far the greatest assets we have at XDA-Developers are you, the developers, the eager … more

Unofficial Xposed For Lollipop Touchwiz With Flashable Zip

XDA Recognized Developer arter97 has released an unofficial build … more

YotaPhone 2 Pre-Order, Xperia Z1 Price Cut – XDA TV

Android Wear 5.1.1 OTA downloads are now available. That and much more news is … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] changing apn protocol

 
 
19th May 2014, 08:41 PM |#2  
dicksteele's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag California
Thanks Meter: 1,826
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mexigga

When editing or creating an APN, the apn protocol is greyed out...any way to edit this?

My end goal is to create an apn with protocol IP6...

I'm trying to figure out why it's greyed out....
DS
19th May 2014, 08:49 PM |#3  
rangercaptain's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag West Coast of California
Thanks Meter: 1,686
 
More
I've never been able to edit that line.
The Following User Says Thank You to rangercaptain For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th May 2014, 11:28 PM |#4  
dicksteele's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag California
Thanks Meter: 1,826
 
More
There was one ROM I was able to do it on. Unfortunately don't remember which one.

Also on my ROM the option to enable APN is greyed out. I have seen that available on ROMS.

Maybe I'm thinking CM or AOSP ROMs had those options.

EDIT:
I knew I wasn't losing my mind..... Yet.

Just flashed SlimKat 4.4. Option is available on that. I just have to remember where that info comes from.
Last edited by dicksteele; 19th May 2014 at 11:43 PM.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to dicksteele For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd May 2014, 05:09 AM |#5  
Quote:
Originally Posted by dicksteele

There was one ROM I was able to do it on. Unfortunately don't remember which one.

Also on my ROM the option to enable APN is greyed out. I have seen that available on ROMS.

Maybe I'm thinking CM or AOSP ROMs had those options.

EDIT:
I knew I wasn't losing my mind..... Yet.

Just flashed SlimKat 4.4. Option is available on that. I just have to remember where that info comes from.

Tried a build prop edit to enable editing greyed out APN settings....rebooted and....nothing . did not work.
7th August 2014, 03:19 AM |#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mexigga

Disregard

Did you ever figure out how to do this? I'm looking for an answer and can't find one.
8th August 2014, 02:06 AM |#8  
Quote:
Originally Posted by bigpoppapaul

Did you ever figure out how to do this? I'm looking for an answer and can't find one.

Possible solution to adding ipv6...

check it out
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes