Velocity is Like OpenTable on Steroids

We all enjoy a night out with friends or our significant other from time to time. However, there is … more

Android Lollipop Lands for the Sony Xperia Z Ultra

The undisputed king of the beasts–at least in Sony’s current stable,is the … more

Android 5.0 Lollipop in 3D–EVO 3D, That Is!

It is that time of the year once again. Flowers bloom (or snow falls, depending on which … more

Gaming Console with Lollipop? Ouya Gets an Android TV Port

Android is a very flexible platform, and it can be used on a large variety of … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] changing apn protocol

OP mexigga

19th May 2014, 09:53 AM   |  #1  
When editing or creating an APN, the apn protocol is greyed out...any way to edit this?

My end goal is to create an apn with protocol IP6...
19th May 2014, 09:41 PM   |  #2  
dicksteele's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag California
Thanks Meter: 1,466
 
2,345 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mexigga

When editing or creating an APN, the apn protocol is greyed out...any way to edit this?

My end goal is to create an apn with protocol IP6...

I'm trying to figure out why it's greyed out....
DS
19th May 2014, 09:49 PM   |  #3  
rangercaptain's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag West Coast of California
Thanks Meter: 1,684
 
4,451 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
I've never been able to edit that line.
The Following User Says Thank You to rangercaptain For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th May 2014, 12:28 AM   |  #4  
dicksteele's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag California
Thanks Meter: 1,466
 
2,345 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
There was one ROM I was able to do it on. Unfortunately don't remember which one.

Also on my ROM the option to enable APN is greyed out. I have seen that available on ROMS.

Maybe I'm thinking CM or AOSP ROMs had those options.

EDIT:
I knew I wasn't losing my mind..... Yet.

Just flashed SlimKat 4.4. Option is available on that. I just have to remember where that info comes from.
Last edited by dicksteele; 20th May 2014 at 12:43 AM.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to dicksteele For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd May 2014, 06:09 AM   |  #5  
Quote:
Originally Posted by dicksteele

There was one ROM I was able to do it on. Unfortunately don't remember which one.

Also on my ROM the option to enable APN is greyed out. I have seen that available on ROMS.

Maybe I'm thinking CM or AOSP ROMs had those options.

EDIT:
I knew I wasn't losing my mind..... Yet.

Just flashed SlimKat 4.4. Option is available on that. I just have to remember where that info comes from.

Tried a build prop edit to enable editing greyed out APN settings....rebooted and....nothing . did not work.
3rd July 2014, 07:46 AM   |  #6  
Disregard
Last edited by mexigga; 18th July 2014 at 01:18 AM.
7th August 2014, 04:19 AM   |  #7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2006
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mexigga

Disregard

Did you ever figure out how to do this? I'm looking for an answer and can't find one.
8th August 2014, 03:06 AM   |  #8  
Quote:
Originally Posted by bigpoppapaul

Did you ever figure out how to do this? I'm looking for an answer and can't find one.

Possible solution to adding ipv6...

check it out

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes