Sony Xperia Z3 Lollipop Framework Ported to CM12

Android 5.0 for Xperia has a unique look and feel. You don’t have to get a Sony … more

Do You Use Recents as a Task Switcher?

Google introduced a revamped Recents interface with Lollipop in the hopes of making it easier for … more

YU Yureka All-in-One ToolBox (CM12S Only)

This packed toolbox by XDA Senior Member gohel.vishal makes many useful tweaks … more

Sony Xperia Z4 Forum Now Available

Sony’s Xperia line has seen plenty of development on XDA, and now that the Xperia Z4 has been … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

ePSXe Emulator

11th May 2014, 07:05 AM |#11  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
160 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
NM lol. I figured it out.
Last edited by SovereignKnight; 11th May 2014 at 07:38 AM.
 
 
6th August 2014, 02:53 PM |#12  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
143 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by kevkranker

ePSXe Emulator is working great with the Fire TV game controller. If you want to play games you will have to map the controller to work properly.

1. Tap Preferences
2. Tap Player 1
3. Select these settings:
Pad Type PSX = DualShock
Select Gamepad = Amazon Fire Game Controler

Player 1 map buttons:
Up, Down, Left, Right = DPAD UP, DOWN, LEFT, RIGHT
Select = MEDIA REWIND
Start = MEDIA FAST FORWARD
Triangle = BUTTON Y
Circle = BUTTON B
X = BUTTON A
Square = BUTTON X
L1 = BUTTON L1
L2 = AXIS BRAKE (L2 BUTTON)
R1 = BUTTON R1
R2 = AXIS GAS (R2 BUTTON)

Player 1 map axis:
Analog Range = Square
Left Stick X = AXIS_X
Left Stick Y = AXIS_Y
Right Stick X = AXIS_Z
Right Stick Y = AXIS_RZ
L2 Stick = AXIS_LTRIGGER
R2 Stick = AXIS_RTRIGGER

Can you please explain the L2 and R2 buttons, i cant seem to figure those 2 out using my ps4 controller.
thnks
8th August 2014, 02:33 AM |#13  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
107 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Developer is really cool for this too. Had some issues figuring out the problem with the triggers on the xbox 360 and he was quick with emails for almost a week and then we finally figured it out.

If you're using a 360 gamepad, do not set the controller to Dual Shock. You'll have to change it since the emulator does it automatically.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes