Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,812,421 Members 39,092 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Allview 2 Speed Quad ( Onda V812 rebranded)

Tip us?
 
Smeeyx
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: May 2014
Default [Q] Allview 2 Speed Quad ( Onda V812 rebranded)

Hello everyone, I have a serious problem with my tabled. Last night I wanted to install a custom rom. After all the research I have done , I found several custom roms for Onda V812 but nowhere was writing Allview 2 speed quad. Anyway, after installing the custom rom everything went perfectly fine untill i powered back on the tablet. The touchscreen does not work whatsoever. I have no idea what to do. My sister has the same tablet and I am currently doing a cwm backup , but I don't know how to flash the files back on my device without adb .. I use Pheonix Suit but apparently I can't flash CWM images.. I really need some help. Thanks :3
 
b3nn0
Old
(Last edited by b3nn0; 26th May 2014 at 10:54 PM.)
#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Mar 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Smeeyx View Post
Hello everyone, I have a serious problem with my tabled. Last night I wanted to install a custom rom. After all the research I have done , I found several custom roms for Onda V812 but nowhere was writing Allview 2 speed quad. Anyway, after installing the custom rom everything went perfectly fine untill i powered back on the tablet. The touchscreen does not work whatsoever. I have no idea what to do. My sister has the same tablet and I am currently doing a cwm backup , but I don't know how to flash the files back on my device without adb .. I use Pheonix Suit but apparently I can't flash CWM images.. I really need some help. Thanks :3
Hey,
I had exactly the same problem a few months ago. And after lenghtly discussions with their support, I managed to convince them to send me the factory image.
If you still have that problem, I can upload it for you tomorrow.

Btw, I also thought it was a V812 rebrand, but it isn't. The 2 speed Quad has an A31s, not an A31. I disassembled it to find that out.
 
adypld
Old
#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by b3nn0 View Post
Hey,
I had exactly the same problem a few months ago. And after lenghtly discussions with their support, I managed to convince them to send me the factory image.
If you still have that problem, I can upload it for you tomorrow.

Btw, I also thought it was a V812 rebrand, but it isn't. The 2 speed Quad has an A31s, not an A31. I disassembled it to find that out.
I also need the image. Can you provide a link please?
 
b3nn0
Old
#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Mar 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by adypld View Post
I also need the image. Can you provide a link please?
Currently uploading.
Will take a while, however. Only 1Mbps upload speedand it's 600MBs...
 
b3nn0
Old
(Last edited by b3nn0; 16th June 2014 at 12:10 PM.)
#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Mar 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by b3nn0 View Post
Currently uploading.
Will take a while, however. Only 1Mbps upload speedand it's 600MBs...

Here you go. Can be flashed with Phoenix Suite:
http://go4up.com/dl/1ECaVnG6FXj

MD5 Sum (of the extracted .img file): 6e0c45ac3b5deed034fdaf59195a6fb8
 
adypld
Old
#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by b3nn0 View Post
here you go. Can be flashed with phoenix suite:


md5 sum: 6e0c45ac3b5deed034fdaf59195a6fb8
thanks! :d:d:d:d:d:d:d
 
Raddub
Old
#7  
Raddub's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 19
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Bacău
well, I was searching too for an original firmware for this tablet.. last month I bricked mine too when I tried to install a Custom Onda v801s firmware, but I gave it to warranty.

Anyway, Thank you for uploading it .


OFF: (Ro)
Apropoo, acum ca putem sa reparam tableta de fiecare data cand o stricam, a-ti gasit pana acum un rom cu android kitkat (4.4.2) pentu ea?
Din incercarile mele de luna trecuta, imi mergea touchscreen-ul doar de la un soft de Onda v801s V5, desi.. culorile se vedeau sacadat, in nuante inversate, oricum.. restul functiilor precum camera frontala (fara cea din spate), wifi-ul si conectarea usb-ului (mouse+tastatura) functionau.
Poate poate, exista o speranta .

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Change Your Samsung Galaxy S2’s Dialer Background in Real Time

As with anything, if youve looked at something long enough, things can … more

Increase Your Multitasking Workflow with C-Floating Windows

Technology has put life on the fast track. Lazy, relaxed days have turned into … more

Compile Your Own Kernel From Source with Comprehensive Tutorial

One glance at any developer section of any device forum on XDA and youll find … more

WowWee Mip – Android Accessory Review – XDA Developer TV

The holidays will be here in no time, so why not start thinking about … more