How to Root and Unlock the Google Nexus 6 on a Mac – XDA TV

In the past, XDA Developer TV Producer droidmodd3rx has shown you how to … more

Set Up Your MediaTek Device with Comprehensive Beginner’s Guide

As can be seen with the use of MediaTek chips in Android One devices … more

Sony Updates AOSP Sources to Android 5.0.1

Just a few days ago, Sony did an utterly fantastic job by pushing out numerous device trees for … more

Stop Your Screen From Turning Off with KeepItOn

We all know the feeling of reading a news article orrather longdocument, when our screen … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Bootloader unlock for SGH-I337Z AIO WIRELESS

OP 4tele

3rd February 2014, 04:06 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
Hello all. I am new to this site but I enjoy it a lot and I learned a lot as well from the threads. I got AIO wireless service that has the I337 model galaxy s4. I successfully rooted my phone with Kingo root. After rooting my phone I tried to install a customer recovery on it with no success no matter what I did ( I tried every imaginable scenario). In the process of rooting my phone my kernel got damaged and my Wi-Fi stopped working. I am trying to re flash the phone with custom multi carrier rom but I think that my boot loader is locked and that is the reason I canít install the recovery. If anyone can guide me in the right direction where I can unlock the boot loader would be amazing. Thank you all in advance
3rd February 2014, 05:22 AM   |  #2  
seedeh's Avatar
Member
Flag Austin, TX
Thanks Meter: 16
 
89 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
1. This section isn't for AIO wireless but I don't know if there is a section for it.

2. There is currently no way to unlock the boot loader.

3. If you want to restore it back to stock read about it in my signature.


Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I337 using Tapatalk
3rd February 2014, 07:27 AM   |  #3  
DeadlySin9's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 651
 
1,308 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by 4tele

Hello all. I am new to this site but I enjoy it a lot and I learned a lot as well from the threads. I got AIO wireless service that has the I337 model galaxy s4. I successfully rooted my phone with Kingo root. After rooting my phone I tried to install a customer recovery on it with no success no matter what I did ( I tried every imaginable scenario). In the process of rooting my phone my kernel got damaged and my Wi-Fi stopped working. I am trying to re flash the phone with custom multi carrier rom but I think that my boot loader is locked and that is the reason I can’t install the recovery. If anyone can guide me in the right direction where I can unlock the boot loader would be amazing. Thank you all in advance

Quote:
Originally Posted by seedeh

1. This section isn't for AIO wireless but I don't know if there is a section for it.

2. There is currently no way to unlock the boot loader.

3. If you want to restore it back to stock read about it in my signature.


Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I337 using Tapatalk

This section is for all I337 variants. He has a different model than the AT&T I337, so that restore tar in your signature won't work and the bootloader may be unlocked for him depending on his carrier's choice.

EDIT: Here is the I337Z stock firmware. http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2448794
It says they did not get a recovery working, you may be stuck to Safestrap 3.65
Last edited by DeadlySin9; 3rd February 2014 at 07:30 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to DeadlySin9 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
3rd February 2014, 02:21 PM   |  #4  
seedeh's Avatar
Member
Flag Austin, TX
Thanks Meter: 16
 
89 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DeadlySin9

This section is for all I337 variants. He has a different model than the AT&T I337, so that restore tar in your signature won't work and the bootloader may be unlocked for him depending on his carrier's choice.

EDIT: Here is the I337Z stock firmware. http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2448794
It says they did not get a recovery working, you may be stuck to Safestrap 3.65

Ah. He said I337Z in the title but not the post so I was confused.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I337 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to seedeh For This Useful Post: [ View ]
4th February 2014, 03:40 AM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
Thank you
I guess I need to do some more reading about safe strap...If you could point me in the right direction..it would be good...
4th February 2014, 04:04 AM   |  #6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
My phone is i337z
I Typed my mistake i337 in the body of the message.
4th February 2014, 02:51 PM   |  #7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
Thumbs up Got my Phone to work with safestrap
Thank you again! I got my phone to work with safe strap 3.65! I loaded the Intika Locky S4 Rom v1.0 everything seems to work
29th July 2014, 12:56 AM   |  #8  
devzero's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Arizona
Thanks Meter: 7
 
20 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by 4tele

Thank you again! I got my phone to work with safe strap 3.65! I loaded the Intika Locky S4 Rom v1.0 everything seems to work

4tele, I assume you used the AT&T Safestrap? I was not able to get AT&T Safestrap 3.65, 3.71, or 3.72 to work on my I337Z from Cricket (AIO) with KitKat 4.4.2, build number KOT49H.I337ZTUUBNE2. The app says it installed successfully, but it never seems to activate. Are you on KitKat? If so, what build number?

Anyone know if it's possible to flash the AT&T I337 MF3 firmware on the I337Z then try to unlock the bootloader using the process described below? http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2387577
29th July 2014, 01:37 AM   |  #9  
lnxpro91's Avatar
Member
Flag miami
Thanks Meter: 2
 
51 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
I used the AT&T safestap 3.65 but my phone was on MH1 firmware 4.2.2 and it worked, if you are on kitkat probably need to use the latest safestap I guess
8th August 2014, 07:41 PM   |  #10  
lnxpro91's Avatar
Member
Flag miami
Thanks Meter: 2
 
51 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
guys check this out , maybe one developer decides to take advantage of this and help us out http://www.droid-life.com/2014/08/07...lock-qualcomm/

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes