Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] CM11 proximity sensor problem

OP 3harfli

23rd April 2014, 11:48 AM   |  #1  
3harfli's Avatar
OP Junior Member
istanbul
Thanks Meter: 3
 
28 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Problem: Phone rings - Taken to ear - screen goes dark - talking talking - hang up - look at screen - somethings have opened ( apps or settings or bluetooth or people etc.)

I had tried Sultan's and Albinoman's CM11 kitkat roms. Happening in both. It didn't happen on any sense based rom.

I am trying Hypernonsense ICS now, so far so good, no problem.

What would be the problem with that situation??
23rd April 2014, 03:55 PM   |  #2  
ShadowCodeGaming's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Whiterun, Skyrim
Thanks Meter: 565
 
2,830 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by 3harfli

Problem: Phone rings - Taken to ear - screen goes dark - talking talking - hang up - look at screen - somethings have opened ( apps or settings or bluetooth or people etc.)

I had tried Sultan's and Albinoman's CM11 kitkat roms. Happening in both. It didn't happen on any sense based rom.

I am trying Hypernonsense ICS now, so far so good, no problem.

What would be the problem with that situation??

Hardware issue. Happened to mine too. Replace flex cable.
The Following User Says Thank You to ShadowCodeGaming For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd April 2014, 11:40 PM   |  #3  
3harfli's Avatar
OP Junior Member
istanbul
Thanks Meter: 3
 
28 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by ShadowCodeGaming

Hardware issue. Happened to mine too. Replace flex cable.

If it is hardware, how do I not see the problem with different softwares? It didnt happened on Vipers or stock rom.
Curious.
24th April 2014, 08:05 AM   |  #4  
ShadowCodeGaming's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Whiterun, Skyrim
Thanks Meter: 565
 
2,830 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by 3harfli

If it is hardware, how do I not see the problem with different softwares? It didnt happened on Vipers or stock rom.
Curious.

It'll start happening there soon enough, trust me

Sent from my Sense 5 powered HTC Sensation
30th April 2014, 11:02 AM   |  #5  
cthulhu79's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
22 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
My experience was slightly different: proximity sensor was not working while making calls (turned black and not on uless pressig twice power button), but working fine with skype and viber.
once tried spraying a bit of wd40 as suggested in this thread http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...1559945&page=4 everything works fine!
Check if your sensor is working with other apps, maybe it's software related!!!
9th August 2014, 07:51 PM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
This is weird. The light and proximity sensors only work on mine if I restart the phone 'with the power cord inserted'. ?!?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes