FORUMS

T-Mobile Galaxy S6 Battery Woes

I’ve been using a T-Mobile Galaxy S6 since the device launched with T-mobile’s … more

Earthquake Early Warning in Your Pocket

Probably all of us reading this have a smartphone in our pocket. For many of us, the … more

Sony: The OEM You Want To Save

In our recent Discuss article, we asked you readers on which OEM you would like to help. While the … more

How to Lock and Protect Your Apps – XDA Xposed Tuesday

The smartphone revolution has passed. Everybody has mobile apps. Some of … more

Huge Battery Drain

343 posts
Thanks Meter: 72
 
By cjranucci, Senior Member on 29th May 2014, 08:59 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
11th June 2014, 07:01 PM |#11  
cjranucci's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Dallas, TX
Thanks Meter: 72
 
More
Screenshot:

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G900A using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	1402509667576.jpg
Views:	163
Size:	60.0 KB
ID:	2792862  
 
 
11th June 2014, 09:23 PM |#12  
diablo009's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Atlanta GA
Thanks Meter: 1,348
 
More
4 hours and battery down to 28% from 100!!!! Something is really really out if place.

Sent from my SM-G900T using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
12th June 2014, 03:37 PM |#13  
cjranucci's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Dallas, TX
Thanks Meter: 72
 
More
Exactly. Notice how Quick Connect is the top offender. Anyone else see this? This was the issue I had with the last GS5 and this is a "new" one. Same issue. Leads me to believe it is something that I am doing.
6th August 2014, 10:14 PM |#14  
Andrea deluxe's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cjranucci

Exactly. Notice how Quick Connect is the top offender. Anyone else see this? This was the issue I had with the last GS5 and this is a "new" one. Same issue. Leads me to believe it is something that I am doing.

im my case is a large folders of photo bring me the phone on fire.....

its a bug of media server
10th August 2014, 04:07 AM |#15  
diablo009's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Atlanta GA
Thanks Meter: 1,348
 
More
Why don't you guys simply freeze media server and quick connect?

I froze quick connect on mine n have no issues connecting to Bluetooth devices.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes