Post Reply

Will donate 10bucks to unbrick tablet s

8th May 2014, 02:49 PM   |  #11  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Hello! It's like this, normal boot after I type adb devices the device does not appear
Boot in recovery I type adb devices the device appears then I type adb shell I get the message 'closed',then I 'update from SD card' a stock ROM I goes as far as the vendor error then in adb devices it shoes the device '0123456789abcdef recovery' then I type adb shell and nothing happens....

Sent from my ALCATEL ONE TOUCH 997D using XDA Free mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to pafmdsilva For This Useful Post: [ View ]
8th May 2014, 08:24 PM   |  #12  
Senior Member
Flag Ankara
Thanks Meter: 40
 
281 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pafmdsilva

Hello! It's like this, normal boot after I type adb devices the device does not appear
Boot in recovery I type adb devices the device appears then I type adb shell I get the message 'closed',then I 'update from SD card' a stock ROM I goes as far as the vendor error then in adb devices it shoes the device '0123456789abcdef recovery' then I type adb shell and nothing happens....

Sent from my ALCATEL ONE TOUCH 997D using XDA Free mobile app

Nothing?

Sent from my Sony Tablet S using Tapatalk
8th May 2014, 11:46 PM   |  #13  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
It goes one line down and the underscore character just stays there.it doesn't let me type anything. I think I can only do anything by flashing thru the SD card...
Sent from my ALCATEL ONE TOUCH 997D using XDA Free mobile app
18th May 2014, 12:03 AM   |  #14  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
No more ideas? I guess I just have to send it to Sony....
Thanks for all the help

Sent from my ALCATEL ONE TOUCH 997D using XDA Free mobile app
23rd May 2014, 10:08 PM   |  #15  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
I will now donate 20euros for a flashable firmwire thru sd card for SGPT111PT/S that fixes Sony logo bootloop problem. My e-mail is pafmdsilva@gmail.com
I haven't tried honeycomb because I can't find it anywhere

Sent from my ALCATEL ONE TOUCH 997D using XDA Free mobile app
25th May 2014, 08:04 PM   |  #16  
Senior Member
Flag Ankara
Thanks Meter: 40
 
281 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pafmdsilva

I will now donate 20euros for a flashable firmwire thru sd card for SGPT111PT/S that fixes Sony logo bootloop problem. My e-mail is pafmdsilva@gmail.com
I haven't tried honeycomb because I can't find it anywhere

Sent from my ALCATEL ONE TOUCH 997D using XDA Free mobile app

Did you try the original untouched firmwares from archive?
Here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?p=2207

Sony Tablet S cihazımdan Tapatalk kullanılarak gönderildi
Last edited by smgdev; 25th May 2014 at 08:07 PM.
26th May 2014, 02:46 AM   |  #17  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
I can't open the link you sent but if it's the one where is the list of the latest firmwire of all countries yes, I downloaded it from the Sony servers but there's only the latest one available for Portugal,no honeycomb....

Sent from my ALCATEL ONE TOUCH 997D using XDA Free mobile app
26th May 2014, 02:12 PM   |  #18  
Cat McGowan's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 346
 
791 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by smgdev

Did you try the original untouched firmwares from archive?
Here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?p=2207

Sony Tablet S cihazımdan Tapatalk kullanılarak gönderildi

Your link is borked. Is this the link you were wanting to post?
Stifilz's All Sony Tab OTA Update Links
10th August 2014, 06:01 PM   |  #19  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
After send to Sony service they told me to fix it they would have to change the LCD plus digitizer!!!! It would cost 200euros lol!
Obviously I refused to fix it and had to pay 40euros anyway....


Sent from my ALCATEL ONE TOUCH 997D using XDA Free mobile app

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes