Post Reply

Would you guys like a dpi mod?

OP eZdubzitmk4

25th July 2014, 09:11 PM   |  #11  
Member
Thanks Meter: 69
 
50 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Textdroider DPI app - 375 is where it's at.
30th July 2014, 08:02 AM   |  #12  
smokestack76's Avatar
Retired Forum Moderator
Flag Clinton Indiana
Thanks Meter: 446
 
2,154 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by adbyerly

Textdroider DPI app - 375 is where it's at.

I use 375 as well. Its been perfect at that for months. And with next launcher its perfect.

Sent via morse code from my front porch light
The Following User Says Thank You to smokestack76 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
30th July 2014, 06:54 PM   |  #13  
Androidi747's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 337
 
210 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by smokestack76

I use 375 as well. Its been perfect at that for months. And with next launcher its perfect.

Sent via morse code from my front porch light

Did you get the lockscreen to work right? The camera button was near the middle or the screen when I tried to change the dpi before.
30th July 2014, 08:17 PM   |  #14  
pedal2themedal's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Emporia, KS
Thanks Meter: 101
 
310 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
More
I just tweak my build prop. I like 340 on mine.

Sent from my SM-N900A using Tapatalk
30th July 2014, 10:34 PM   |  #15  
UK2K's Avatar
Member
Flag Kansas City
Thanks Meter: 121
 
69 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by smokestack76

I use 375 as well. Its been perfect at that for months. And with next launcher its perfect.

Sent via morse code from my front porch light

Thanks for the heads up on the 375. Went into build.prop and changed from 480 to 375. Soooo much better!
31st July 2014, 02:21 PM   |  #16  
jdmsohc22's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag My-ah-me, FL
Thanks Meter: 115
 
861 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by UK2K

Thanks for the heads up on the 375. Went into build.prop and changed from 480 to 375. Soooo much better!

What's the diff in changing it via one of those apps "App Settings, etc" or changing it in the build.prop file..??
31st July 2014, 03:59 PM   |  #17  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 243
 
1,283 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdmsohc22

What's the diff in changing it via one of those apps "App Settings, etc" or changing it in the build.prop file..??

Build.prop will change the whole phone where some of the apps can do it on an app by so basis. But some of them all they are doing is going into the build and doing it for you so you don't go in and accidently change something else

Sent from my Fired-up NoteIII
31st July 2014, 07:40 PM   |  #18  
Senior Member
Flag Greeley
Thanks Meter: 102
 
130 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
More
I always change mine to 330 and seems to be perfect for me.
11th August 2014, 12:49 PM   |  #19  
warfenix's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 201
 
738 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Someone want to try something for me?. If you have X note 12 downloaded already unzip the rom and pull the Xtransformer app from it. Copy and paste it to your system/app change permission to rw.r.r and let me know if it works.

I ask cause I don't have my comp. Right now and can't recover if I mess something up. But also because I toke the X note 12 Xtransformer app and put it in X note 7 and it works perfectly. I like it better because it has the lower dpi's

Edit: well got my Como back and tested this and the x transform app works on a few other Roms in case anyone was wondering.
Last edited by warfenix; 13th August 2014 at 11:11 PM.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in AT&T Galaxy Note 3 Themes and Apps by ThreadRank