Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] System UI has stopped working

OP Red314

30th June 2014, 08:21 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
On my rooted note 10.1 with 4.1.2 stock, after installing Multiwindow manager and choosing some apps to work with multiwindow, i keep getting the "system ui has stopped" message.
The navigation bar comes and goes, and the recent apps button does not work. The bar now is completely black and the little arrow that makes all the apps icon for the multiwindow option is gone.
I've also installed xposed framework with a few modules and i use the "Full!screen" app, but they haven't given me any problems so far.
1st July 2014, 05:19 AM   |  #2  
d4rkkn16ht's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bandung
Thanks Meter: 42
 
288 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Red314

On my rooted note 10.1 with 4.1.2 stock, after installing Multiwindow manager and choosing some apps to work with multiwindow, i keep getting the "system ui has stopped" message.
The navigation bar comes and goes, and the recent apps button does not work. The bar now is completely black and the little arrow that makes all the apps icon for the multiwindow option is gone.
I've also installed xposed framework with a few modules and i use the "Full!screen" app, but they haven't given me any problems so far.

Not all applications compatible with multiwindow, especially if you don't update your apps regularly.
And you can't use the built in "disable multiwindow" inside the original multiwindow menu (the Arrow icon on the bottom middle).
If you use this, you'll get the System UI error message.

I learnt it the hard way & I have to reflash my ROM
11th August 2014, 02:44 PM   |  #3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2014
Please clarify
Quote:
Originally Posted by d4rkkn16ht

Not all applications compatible with multiwindow, especially if you don't update your apps regularly.
And you can't use the built in "disable multiwindow" inside the original multiwindow menu (the Arrow icon on the bottom middle).
If you use this, you'll get the System UI error message.

I learnt it the hard way & I have to reflash my ROM

I just started having this problem yesterday after attempting to put some different programs in multiwindow. Are there any ways around this at all other than reflashing the ROM?

---------- Post added at 12:44 PM ---------- Previous post was at 12:24 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by d4rkkn16ht

Not all applications compatible with multiwindow, especially if you don't update your apps regularly.
And you can't use the built in "disable multiwindow" inside the original multiwindow menu (the Arrow icon on the bottom middle).
If you use this, you'll get the System UI error message.

I learnt it the hard way & I have to reflash my ROM

I just started having this problem yesterday after attempting to put some different programs in multiwindow. Are there any ways around this at all other than reflashing the ROM?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes