CyanogenMod 12.1 for YU Yureka

YU Yureka recently received an official Cyanogen OS 12S update. If you prefer to use a newer revision of … more

Open War for Open Android: Antitrust for Cyanogen?

Android and openness is something we talk about all the time, but the recent … more

What Do You Do with All of Your Old Photos?

Smartphone cameras have advanced so tremendously over the past few years that they have … more

Diving into the April 2015 Material Design Update

Before the release of Android 5.0 Lollipop, the Holo Design guidelines served as the … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Droid Ultra AT&T Nano Sim

21st May 2014, 11:54 AM |#11  
gabo_e30's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 55
 
258 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kylem

I'm on aio wireless (att) now with my maxx. I get edge, H and H+ everywhere I go. $35/mo for unlimited t/t and 3g data. I'm on Wi-Fi everywhere else. All functions work perfectly.

What speeds are you getting on aio (now cricket) on H+?

How strong is your signal?

Sent from my XT1080 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
 
23rd May 2014, 07:45 PM |#12  
Senior Member
Los Angeles
Thanks Meter: 28
 
860 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
all of Motorola phones for Verizon are factory unlocked , not many people know about it. I have cricket and I get 4g lte. I also have a moto x and works beautiful.
1st August 2014, 11:12 PM |#13  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by cal4877

all of Motorola phones for Verizon are factory unlocked , not many people know about it. I have cricket and I get 4g lte. I also have a moto x and works beautiful.

What kinda of speeds do you get and what APN settings are you using? I plan to make the switch with my Maxx next week to Cricket.
8th August 2014, 05:46 PM |#14  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
I have my Droid Maxx on Straight Talk through AT&T towers. I get LTE but I cant send any texts and the calls dont go out, is there a fix for this? Also every time I put in my APN settings, save, and select them and and then go out of my settings it resets and doesn't keep it selected. Any ideas on these issues I'm on 4.4.4 stock, rooted, debloated, and unlocked boot loader. Thanks
8th August 2014, 08:26 PM |#15  
xxBrun0xx's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Watertown, NY
Thanks Meter: 247
 
1,248 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ZSwagger1988

I have my Droid Maxx on Straight Talk through AT&T towers. I get LTE but I cant send any texts and the calls dont go out, is there a fix for this? Also every time I put in my APN settings, save, and select them and and then go out of my settings it resets and doesn't keep it selected. Any ideas on these issues I'm on 4.4.4 stock, rooted, debloated, and unlocked boot loader. Thanks

That doesn't sound right. I've been on AT&T with my bootloader unlocked Droid Maxx for ages and have never gotten LTE (despite getting it in the same locations with a Dev Edition Moto X). APN settings are correct, but the phone lacks the proper radios to pick up AT&T LTE. Sure you aren't getting HPSA+? Everything works flawlessly here out of the box.
8th August 2014, 08:37 PM |#16  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by xxBrun0xx

That doesn't sound right. I've been on AT&T with my bootloader unlocked Droid Maxx for ages and have never gotten LTE (despite getting it in the same locations with a Dev Edition Moto X). APN settings are correct, but the phone lacks the proper radios to pick up AT&T LTE. Sure you aren't getting HPSA+? Everything works flawlessly here out of the box.

It says 4GLTE and the speeds are there AT&T uses a small bit of band 4 for LTE its says that on here somewhere and I guess I'm picking that up.I searched deeper and I found the different forums that LTE is a pain on 4.4.x
10th August 2014, 03:46 AM |#17  
BADDINOROX99's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 83
 
547 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
From what I know and what I've seen AT&T works with all phones even if they are locked down to their carriers
12th August 2014, 04:56 PM |#18  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
If you use topsnakes moto x 4.4.4 port for the droid line LTE works just fine
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes