ToqAN Fixes Android 5.0 Notification Bug on Qualcomm Toq

The Qualcomm Toq is probably one of the lesser known smartwatches on the market … more

How to Root and Unlock the Google Nexus 6 on a Mac – XDA TV

In the past, XDA Developer TV Producer droidmodd3rx has shown you how to … more

Set Up Your MediaTek Device with Comprehensive Beginner’s Guide

As can be seen with the use of MediaTek chips in Android One devices … more

Sony Updates AOSP Sources to Android 5.0.1

Just a few days ago, Sony did an utterly fantastic job by pushing out numerous device trees for … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Looking for VRBMF1 aio package

OP nate dee oh double G

4th May 2014, 11:09 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
I am currently on the old VRLF2 baseband version, and need the VRBMF1 aio package in order to upgrade to ML1 modem. My understanding is that flashing the ML1 modem without the MF1 aio could brick the phone. Please correct me if I am wrong about that.

As far as I know, INVISIBLEK's site was the only publicly available source of this package, so I am hoping that another community member might provide it now that his site is down.
5th May 2014, 06:04 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 43
 
155 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by nate dee oh double G

I am currently on the old VRLF2 baseband version, and need the VRBMF1 aio package in order to upgrade to ML1 modem. My understanding is that flashing the ML1 modem without the MF1 aio could brick the phone. Please correct me if I am wrong about that.

As far as I know, INVISIBLEK's site was the only publicly available source of this package, so I am hoping that another community member might provide it now that his site is down.

I just created a Mediafire account and uploaded both the MF1 package and the ML1 modem:

Download MF1 package: http://www.mediafire.com/download/g0...1_firmware.zip
MD5 for the MF1 package: 77f2f34ee413d2d712b9b2ae283ff09b

Download ML1 modem: http://www.mediafire.com/download/t8..._ML1_modem.zip
MD5 for the ML1 modem: 4894dabfb48e711d8c54d373c5707671

I've never used Mediafire before and it seems kinda slow, so if anyone knows a better free hosting site, let me know and I'll put it up there.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Jacquestrapp For This Useful Post: [ View ]
5th May 2014, 09:05 PM   |  #3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
More
You rock! Thanks!!!
6th May 2014, 01:32 AM   |  #4  
BoJatey's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Ortonville
Thanks Meter: 4
 
25 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jacquestrapp

I just created a Mediafire account and uploaded both the MF1 package and the ML1 modem:

Download MF1 package: http://www.mediafire.com/download/g0...1_firmware.zip
MD5 for the MF1 package: 77f2f34ee413d2d712b9b2ae283ff09b

Download ML1 modem: http://www.mediafire.com/download/t8..._ML1_modem.zip
MD5 for the ML1 modem: 4894dabfb48e711d8c54d373c5707671

I've never used Mediafire before and it seems kinda slow, so if anyone knows a better free hosting site, let me know and I'll put it up there.

Shared this thread with some others that were looking for the zips. Hope you don't mind.

Sent from my SCH-I535 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
15th August 2014, 09:35 PM   |  #5  
jayjr1105's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 30
 
342 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jacquestrapp

I just created a Mediafire account and uploaded both the MF1 package and the ML1 modem:

Download MF1 package: http://www.mediafire.com/download/g0...1_firmware.zip
MD5 for the MF1 package: 77f2f34ee413d2d712b9b2ae283ff09b

Download ML1 modem: http://www.mediafire.com/download/t8..._ML1_modem.zip
MD5 for the ML1 modem: 4894dabfb48e711d8c54d373c5707671

I've never used Mediafire before and it seems kinda slow, so if anyone knows a better free hosting site, let me know and I'll put it up there.

Kudos for this but isn't that MF1 package just the plain firmware pkg not the aio?

I'm used to seeing aio in the filename.
15th August 2014, 09:57 PM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 43
 
155 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by jayjr1105

Kudos for this but isn't that MF1 package just the plain firmware pkg not the aio?

I'm used to seeing aio in the filename.

I have to confess that I don't know the difference (if there is one) between the all-in-one version and the "plain firmware" package as you put it. It's whatever was on invisiblek's old site before it went down.

Actually I just checked back in at his site and it appears to be back up, in a different form, and that ZIP is there: http://www.invisiblek.org/firmware/d2/
15th August 2014, 10:20 PM   |  #7  
jayjr1105's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 30
 
342 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
So I downloaded the one from http://www.mediafire.com/download/g0...1_firmware.zip

And then the one from http://www.invisiblek.org/firmware/d2/

Same exactly file name but different MD5's go figure. I suppose the one from invisiblek.org is probably more trustworthy but not having aio in the filename still worries me.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes