Post Reply

4.4.2 get MSL??

OP majorahole

25th April 2014, 04:15 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
56 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
so after i updated i cant get my MSL with the dialer code. anyone know a way to get it now?? im having connection issues and i want to change my network order.
thanks for any help
25th April 2014, 05:43 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag Buffalo
Thanks Meter: 46
 
149 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Simple. Call sprint and ask for it. Just say you want to change your EVRC settings. If that rep wont tell you then hang up and call back. The next rep will. Then write it down cause it never changes.
25th April 2014, 06:04 PM   |  #3  
ekz13's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Maryland
Thanks Meter: 72
 
554 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
More
sprint is being thier usual selves with this again, I called back numerous times and there is a "policy" with "criteria" now that must be met..if you call and have no luck, there is an apk here that I used to get it on my S4 and it worked like a champ.. couple links

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...745888&page=23 (post 221)

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...2532289&page=8 (post 78)

or you can search on "spcutility.apk" there are few more threads around with it linked too
The Following User Says Thank You to ekz13 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th April 2014, 11:17 AM   |  #4  
LordLugard's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag NYC
Thanks Meter: 293
 
1,734 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2008
More
Try this..

This dialer code ##443336772# will flash a toast notification on the bottom of the screen with your SPC/MSL code.
27th April 2014, 06:08 PM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
27 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
The dialer code didn't work for me either. The way I got it was by following this guide:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2521276

Hope this helps
28th April 2014, 08:18 PM   |  #6  
evilboygenius's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
47 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by LordLugard

Try this..

This dialer code ##443336772# will flash a toast notification on the bottom of the screen with your SPC/MSL code.

The dialer code will not work on 4.4.2. Nor will the spcutility.apk. One way to get the spc is by downgrading to zv8/zva ( you need to have diag mode enabled though) and using the above dialer code.
Last edited by evilboygenius; 28th April 2014 at 08:26 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to evilboygenius For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th April 2014, 08:40 PM   |  #7  
LordLugard's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag NYC
Thanks Meter: 293
 
1,734 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2008
More
Oh, I'm on 4.2.2. Guess they're locking things down tighter than Fort Knox in 4.4.2

Thanks for the heads up.
19th June 2014, 12:08 AM   |  #8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
24 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
New Method
I just found a new method of getting my MSL/SPC. I'm on a Sprint G2 and on the latest 4.4.2 update.

This method requires CDMA Workshop.

1. Put phone in download mode (vol up and power button)
2. Use CDMA Workshop's security tab to write SPC to 000000 using LG method.
3. Reboot. ##3424# does not even ask for SPC now.
4. Use CDMA Workshop's security tab to Read SPC using LG method.
5. Use CDMA Workshop's security tab to write SPC to 000000 using LG method.

Hope this helps!
6th August 2014, 10:32 PM   |  #9  
smartyenrique's Avatar
Member
Flag Karachi
Thanks Meter: 8
 
59 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by eye_rule

I just found a new method of getting my MSL/SPC. I'm on a Sprint G2 and on the latest 4.4.2 update.

This method requires CDMA Workshop.

1. Put phone in download mode (vol up and power button)
2. Use CDMA Workshop's security tab to write SPC to 000000 using LG method.
3. Reboot. ##3424# does not even ask for SPC now.
4. Use CDMA Workshop's security tab to Read SPC using LG method.
5. Use CDMA Workshop's security tab to write SPC to 000000 using LG method.

Hope this helps!

Would you mind explaining it a bit more, I am having data issues so bad... I really need to fix it.
I am NOT on sprint.
15th August 2014, 10:42 PM   |  #10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
102 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by eye_rule

I just found a new method of getting my MSL/SPC. I'm on a Sprint G2 and on the latest 4.4.2 update.

This method requires CDMA Workshop.

1. Put phone in download mode (vol up and power button)
2. Use CDMA Workshop's security tab to write SPC to 000000 using LG method.
3. Reboot. ##3424# does not even ask for SPC now.
4. Use CDMA Workshop's security tab to Read SPC using LG method.
5. Use CDMA Workshop's security tab to write SPC to 000000 using LG method.

Hope this helps!

That only works if you can get Diag enabled which requires MSL/SPC so, not really helpful unless you already have what you are looking for

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Sprint G2 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank