Post Reply

Disable sprint spark

OP androidchyk24

23rd May 2014, 08:46 PM   |  #1  
androidchyk24's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
46 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
I hate hate hate sprint spark. Is there anyway i can go back to the regular network on kitkat. Please help ...i used to get 4g all the time and i can be in an open area and dont recieve and ounce of 4g now Ridiculous

Sent from my LG-LS980 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
24th May 2014, 03:49 AM   |  #2  
geeksmurf's Avatar
Member
Flag Tulsa, OK
Thanks Meter: 10
 
41 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
More
Turning Bands 26 and 41 off via ##DATA# helped when I was having troubles.
You will need your MSL
24th May 2014, 01:35 PM   |  #3  
HeckNoTechnO's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Temple
Thanks Meter: 256
 
809 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by geeksmurf

Turning Bands 26 and 41 off via ##DATA# helped when I was having troubles.
You will need your MSL

Same for me disable those bands and your good. Type in ##data# and choose LTE and disable bands.

Sent from my LG-LS980 using Tapatalk
5th June 2014, 08:25 PM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
Has anybody tried to disable bands before, same issue here, no ounce of lte unless i update PRL/profile which only last a few mins.
6th June 2014, 12:47 AM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 44
 
230 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
All I can say is be patient. I had the same issue for a couple of months where I had to cycle airplane mode (or update PRL) to get LTE then promptly lose it. Disabling bands 41 and 26 helped. But after those two months, LTE works great most of the time without doing any of this.

Sprint is likely working on towers in your area.

Sent from my LG-LS980 using XDA Free mobile app
23rd June 2014, 11:56 PM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Flag Pocahellhole
Thanks Meter: 1
 
25 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by beezar

All I can say is be patient. I had the same issue for a couple of months where I had to cycle airplane mode (or update PRL) to get LTE then promptly lose it. Disabling bands 41 and 26 helped. But after those two months, LTE works great most of the time without doing any of this.

Sprint is likely working on towers in your area.

Sent from my LG-LS980 using XDA Free mobile app

Sprint has been "working on towers" in my area for over a year. Every time I go into the Sprint stores to ask when LTE will be here its always the same answer: 'Well they are actually working on upgrading the towers right now, so if you are experiencing issues with data connectivity or slow speeds thats probably why. They expect to have LTE fully up and running in 1-2 months'. And as of today, still no LTE. And 3G speeds that are so slow it wont even register on a speed test.

http://newsroom.sprint.com/news-rele...free-trial.htm

Click on the link and read the section about 8T8R radios. So basically before Sprint brings LTE to all of its customers they started introducing Spark in select areas. Then also before completing their LTE rollout they will be upgrading the Spark towers. Even after LTE is installed it consistently tests the slowest of all 4 major carriers. And as more people buy phones that are LTE/Spark compatible, it will only get worse.

So yes it is good to be patient. But Sprint's upgrades and improvements are very slow coming so don't hold your breath.
16th August 2014, 03:40 AM   |  #7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
I like it
Lets me know how network is going

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Sprint G2 General by ThreadRank