Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,771,799 Members 37,986 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

HTC One Max from Amazon on AT&T LTE

Tip us?
 
colts187
Old
#1  
colts187's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 27
Posts: 305
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Little Rock

 
DONATE TO ME
Default HTC One Max from Amazon on AT&T LTE

I just wanted to let you guys know that I bought a gsm unlocked one max here from Amazon:

http://www.amazon.com/gp/aw/d/B00G7Z...1_1&precache=1

When I powered it up I went into networks I chose at&t as provider and lte works perfectly. I was really surprised because the bands they listed I don't think are at&ts. I was quite surprised. It's way better than using an unlocked Verizon model only getting hspa before like I was. Just thought I would share.

Sent from my HTC One max using XDA Free mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to colts187 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
pradeepvizz
Old
#2  
pradeepvizz's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 621
Posts: 1,928
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Dubai

 
DONATE TO ME
thanks for posting, Good to know, what is your MID/CID/Software version?
HTC One MAX ||| HTC ONE > HOX+ > Nexus 7 > HOX > Xperia Arc > Xperia X10 Mini > K810 > K550 > K750
 
colts187
Old
#3  
colts187's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 27
Posts: 305
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Little Rock

 
DONATE TO ME
Is this what you were looking for?
Some of the reviews for the phone had complained it didn't work on at&t lte. Is it possible that changed through a software update?

Sent from my HTC One max using XDA Free mobile app
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	1402201044864.jpg
Views:	189
Size:	86.9 KB
ID:	2786548   Click image for larger version

Name:	1402201060463.jpg
Views:	181
Size:	83.2 KB
ID:	2786550  
 
whojabacod
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 24
Posts: 485
Join Date: Apr 2010
Do you think you could extract the radio img plz

Sent from my HTC One max using Tapatalk
 
mido.fayad
Old
#5  
mido.fayad's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 261
Posts: 508
Join Date: May 2011
Location: alex
Quote:
Originally Posted by colts187 View Post
Is this what you were looking for?
Some of the reviews for the phone had it didn't work on at&t lte. Is it possible that changed through a software update?

Sent from my HTC One max using XDA Free mobile app
Your device is the developer one as me which has all bands unlocked so u can use lte on any network

Sent from my HTC One max using Tapatalk
 
colts187
Old
#6  
colts187's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 27
Posts: 305
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Little Rock

 
DONATE TO ME
Sweet that's even better. I didn't even realize they had a developer version of this phone.

Sent from my HTC One max using XDA Free mobile app
 
wyvernwaddell
Old
(Last edited by wyvernwaddell; 13th August 2014 at 11:48 PM.)
#7  
wyvernwaddell's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 14
Posts: 146
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Jacksonville, FL

 
DONATE TO ME
I just bought one..hope it works the same way in Florida..the bands ought to be the same anyway...I had a Sony Z Ultra GPE..never again Sony-the screen cracked (not dropped, just in my pocket) within 2 months of me getting it. There's a ton of posts in their support forums of people with the same problem and they're still saying it's a user issue, not a materials issue.
HTC One Max-liking it so far...
Never again! Sony Xperia Z Ultra Google Play Edition C6806, rooted stock. Screen cracked inside of 2 months.
Nexus 7. Rooted and Cyanogenized.
All subject to change at any moment....
 
nathlynn22
Old
#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 49
Posts: 698
Join Date: Apr 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by wyvernwaddell View Post
I just bought one..hope it works the same way in Florida..the bands ought to be the same anyway...I had a Sony Z Ultra GPE..never again Sony-the screen cracked (not dropped, just in my pocket) within 2 months of me getting it. There's a ton of posts in their support forums of people with the same problem and they're still saying it's a user issue, not a materials issue.
Yep I came from a HTC one and a xperia z ultra. Decided to go to 1 phone. The screen cracking in the pocket was a bit stupid. The phone was to slim and flimsy. A lot of people had problems with warping. I myself found it OK as I never pocketed it lol. The HTC one Max is of a much better build quality as expected.
 
DROID3R
Old
#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 225
Posts: 840
Join Date: Oct 2011
437 dollars.. Not bad.
 
wyvernwaddell
Old
(Last edited by wyvernwaddell; 16th August 2014 at 05:17 AM.) Reason: added info...
#10  
wyvernwaddell's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 14
Posts: 146
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Jacksonville, FL

 
DONATE TO ME
Default Cool..

Looks like I have the developer version too..is a 32 gig, silver one. Is there any way to tell what hardware I have? I'd like to root it, but I suspect not knowing what hardware I have would be a bad thing when it comes to flashing...I don't know which version of TWRP or CWM to use, at least.
Any help would be appreciated

Here's what hboot says..which version of recovery do I use with this?

T6ula pvt ship son rh
hboot-2.49.0000
Radio 4t.27.3218.14
opendsp-v33.120.274_t6.0029
qsc-
os-3.15.1540.1
emmc-boot 2048mb
HTC One Max-liking it so far...
Never again! Sony Xperia Z Ultra Google Play Edition C6806, rooted stock. Screen cracked inside of 2 months.
Nexus 7. Rooted and Cyanogenized.
All subject to change at any moment....

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


YAATA isn’t Just Another Android Texting App

Although our mobile devices today are capable of executingnearly every task we normally … more

MacroDroid Update Brings Android Wear Automation

A few months ago, we talked about MacroDroid. For those who don’t remember, MacroDroid … more

Droid X Receives KitKat Port, Upcoming Google Glass Firmware Improvements – XDA Developer TV

Android 4.4.3 lands on the European HTC … more

Calc+ is a Smart and Beautiful Android Calculator

As we’ve said inthe past, there are quite a few calculators available on Android. … more