Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,770,247 Members 51,320 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

LAVA Iris 406Q Root access

Tip us?
 
Abhi2014
Old
#31  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Aug 2014
Thumbs up SuperSU working

Try these following steps, u will find SuperSU installed in your device:
- Install SuperSU from Google Play.
- Now update the SuperSU from Google Play [ONLY] once installed. (Note: Do not try to update from SuperSU apk itself,it will throw err: Failed to update binary)
- You will find SuperSU is installed corectly and it is showing version 2.01 (as in my case).
- You may need to remove KingUser apk from system. (No worries, the root willbe taken care by SuperSU apk now).
[/FONT][/FONT]
 
kandy.singh
Old
#32  
kandy.singh's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Chandigarh
Why to install SuperSu ???
Kinguser also works bro

via androidkandy.blogspot.com
 
Shreesh_the_beginner
Old
#33  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Sep 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by shariq.a28 View Post
Hi Shreesh

is your problem resolved ? , any luck so far , seems like even i have reached at the same state
Sorry for the late reply,Shariq. I am still unable to use gl 2 sd and other related apps to play high-end games.For now I really want someone to do custom roms for this phone, KitKat release by lava seems a distant dream.
 
Abhi2014
Old
#34  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Aug 2014
Clock Need stock/custom rom for Lava Iris 406Q


Can anybody please provide the stock rom/custom rom for lava iris 406q, my device is not working properly after root.

Its been a while now and nobody has created a stock rom for this device, even no rom is available in internet as well.

Pleeeeeeeeease i am badly in need of stock rom (in .zip format), i will be really helpful.

Once any1 person will provide stock rom, we can infact create more roms out of it.
 
kandy.singh
Old
#35  
kandy.singh's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Chandigarh
Wts d problem can u tell me plzz

via androidkandy.blogspot.com

---------- Post added at 04:22 PM ---------- Previous post was at 03:36 PM ----------

I also own this phone . my phone is rooted .tell me how to extract ROM . my phone performance is excellent

via androidkandy.blogspot.com
 
Abhi2014
Old
#36  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Aug 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by kandy.singh View Post
Wts d problem can u tell me plzz

via androidkandy.blogspot.com

---------- Post added at 04:22 PM ---------- Previous post was at 03:36 PM ----------

I also own this phone . my phone is rooted .tell me how to extract ROM . my phone performance is excellent

via androidkandy.blogspot.com

My device is rooted via MtkDroidTools and Kinguser is installed. But somehow when i restarted my phone, it is not going past LAVA bootscreen....Also the red light is seen on the top.
If you have any updated CWM for this device, i can factory reset my device and lets pray it works!!!!

I do not have/created any custom rom, i am still in need of those.
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes