FORUMS

What Do You Think About Fingerprint Scanners?

More and more phones are featuring fingerprint scanners, and with many promising … more

What’s Next for Samsung and Its Flagships?

If we were to say that the Galaxy S6 was a leap of faith made by Samsung, we … more

The Ultimate Showcase of dBrand Skins

In the search for ways to protect, accessorize, and personalize; a user has many options. One … more

Huawei’s Rapid Rise to Third Place in the Smartphone Race

Huawei has quickly grown to become one of the world’s biggest … more

Xposed modules won't install

60 posts
Thanks Meter: 5
 
By aleggsue, Member on 20th January 2014, 04:18 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
All,

I apologize if this is a noob/repeated question..

I'm using an s4 with MJ7 on it. I have the latest version of xposed installer, and I have been able to install modules in the past, without problems. Now, whenever I try to install, I get the menu prompt but the install button won't work. I've tried installing via chrome, and within the closed installer. The problem is as if the button doesn't activate the action.

Thanks for your help,
Alex

Sent from my SCH-I545
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1390191496958.jpg
Views:	1068
Size:	34.3 KB
ID:	2527171  
Last edited by aleggsue; 20th January 2014 at 04:24 AM.
 
 
20th January 2014, 10:03 AM |#2  
Pfeffernuss's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Wassenaar
Thanks Meter: 1,232
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by aleggsue

All,

I apologize if this is a noob/repeated question..

I'm using an s4 with MJ7 on it. I have the latest version of xposed installer, and I have been able to install modules in the past, without problems. Now, whenever I try to install, I get the menu prompt but the install button won't work. I've tried installing via chrome, and within the closed installer. The problem is as if the button doesn't activate the action.

Thanks for your help,
Alex

Sent from my SCH-I545

You seem to be running a screen-overlay (probably dimming) app. Disable that, after that the Install button will be available again.
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to Pfeffernuss For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th January 2014, 12:41 PM |#3  
OP Member
Flag Chesapake
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Yeah, I am using twilight. You were right, download button works again. Thanks!

Sent from my SCH-I545
9th March 2014, 12:50 PM |#4  
Papapau's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
More
SOLUTION
Nothing happens when you press install?

Its waiting for your root permission. Somethings wrong with your supersu or superuser. Reinstall it then try again.
The Following User Says Thank You to Papapau For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th March 2014, 03:10 PM |#5  
devilsdouble's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Calcutta
Thanks Meter: 242
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Papapau

Nothing happens when you press install?

Its waiting for your root permission. Somethings wrong with your supersu or superuser. Reinstall it then try again.

The problem is solved already. Can't you see the post just above yours?
16th August 2014, 03:01 PM |#6  
Senior Member
Flag Salt Lake City
Thanks Meter: 28
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by devilsdouble

The problem is solved already. Can't you see the post just above yours?

He was offering a different suggestion in case the first suggestion didn't work for somebody else. I for one apprecieate the effort because I"m not running a screen dimming overlay. Thanks to that suggestion, I went in to my SU app and forgot Xposed. I rebooted and now the install buttons work.
Last edited by swing4thefence; 16th August 2014 at 03:05 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to swing4thefence For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes