Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,779,159 Members 46,918 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Unfortunately,android.process.acore has stopped

Tip us?
 
tuanph.aus
Old
#11  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 23
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Sydney
Quote:
Originally Posted by defsix View Post
Running any Xposed Mods ?
Nope, running original stock firmware. No jailbreak/root.

Cheers,
 
tuanph.aus
Old
#12  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 23
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Sydney
Update 13.06.2014: Guys, I have tried and flashed my Z2 with UK .402 and so far so good, I dont see that error message pop-up again after reboot.

Regards,
 
tbish
Old
#13  
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 33
Join Date: Mar 2010
Default possible fix

i had this problem, amongst others stopping my phone. i pulled the sim card out, then rebooted the phone. the phone then showed it was updating all apps i let it boot up and it seemed to work. pulled battery and put sim card back in. and all ok so far. i have sent my phone 3 times away to vodafone for this repair, with android.clock stopping, android.phone stopped working and the phone actually crashing on the samsung screen and not even booting up. each time all they do is a factory reset. like duhhhh, i have never thought of that (sarcasm). i am hoping that doing this, will give my phone some sort of permanency in it's repair. i have not rooted the phone, it is stock.
Vodofone refused to replace the handset even though it had been in so many times for repair. word of advice. steer clear of vodafone. i am cancelling all my contracts with them.
sorry that went off topic, but i want a phone that works and vodafone will not help you in that matter.
 
drknezz
Old
#14  
drknezz's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 24
Posts: 215
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Western Australia
Quote:
Originally Posted by tbish View Post
i had this problem, amongst others stopping my phone. i pulled the sim card out, then rebooted the phone. the phone then showed it was updating all apps i let it boot up and it seemed to work. pulled battery and put sim card back in. and all ok so far. i have sent my phone 3 times away to vodafone for this repair, with android.clock stopping, android.phone stopped working and the phone actually crashing on the samsung screen and not even booting up. each time all they do is a factory reset. like duhhhh, i have never thought of that (sarcasm). i am hoping that doing this, will give my phone some sort of permanency in it's repair. i have not rooted the phone, it is stock.
Vodofone refused to replace the handset even though it had been in so many times for repair. word of advice. steer clear of vodafone. i am cancelling all my contracts with them.
sorry that went off topic, but i want a phone that works and vodafone will not help you in that matter.
Xperia's have unremovable batteries, maybe you should steer clear of Samsungs
Phone: Sony Xperia Z2!
ROM: Romaur v3.2
Firmware: .402
Kernel: DoomKernel v9
Themes/Mods: Xposed & Nightcity theme.
The Following User Says Thank You to drknezz For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
tbish
Old
#15  
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 33
Join Date: Mar 2010
Is that a good thing or a bad thing though? Cos sometimes taking a battery out is what could be needed to fix a problem.
But point taken. Perhaps a change of manufacturer would help

Sent from my GT-I9300 using XDA Free mobile app
 
ghostofcain
Old
#16  
ghostofcain's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 792
Posts: 2,517
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Birkenhead
Quote:
Originally Posted by tbish View Post
Is that a good thing or a bad thing though? Cos sometimes taking a battery out is what could be needed to fix a problem.
But point taken. Perhaps a change of manufacturer would help

Sent from my GT-I9300 using XDA Free mobile app
I know people who advocated pulling the battery from devices as the only answer but I've yet to come across a situation on any device which couldn't be handled with >adb reboot or a three finger reset.
I'm a linux user and smug about it, this is your problem not mine.
 
V4LKyR
Old
#17  
Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 74
Join Date: Jun 2014
There's actually a method on Xperia devices, to disconnect the battery and plug it back. It's called "Hard Reset". Yeah you don't take the battery out in reality, but this method does it in Matrix dimension. So, the consequences are the same.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes