Post Reply

[Q] [Help][Htc One M7]Stuck at hands Free Activation

OP vinaytrex

15th August 2014, 04:18 AM   |  #11  
Member
Flag HUBLI
Thanks Meter: 27
 
62 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by StormyNight

Backup everything if you have anything important on your device, and then wipe everything in TWRP except Internal storage, and then flash a new ROM.

After flashing,

1. Boot into new ROM without deleting anything
2. Once handsfree activation shows up, reboot into recovery
3. In recovery, delete HTCSetupWizard.apk
4. Wipe dalvik cache
5. Reboot and you should be done.

i really like the phone in stock as far as possible so no custom rom... i want to do an RUU is it ok???
15th August 2014, 04:51 AM   |  #12  
Senior Member
Flag Hyderabad, Telangana
Thanks Meter: 166
 
579 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by praveensk.rcb

i really like the phone in stock as far as possible so no custom rom... i want to do an RUU is it ok???

Yeah it's okay.
The Following User Says Thank You to StormyNight For This Useful Post: [ View ]
15th August 2014, 05:34 PM   |  #13  
Member
Flag HUBLI
Thanks Meter: 27
 
62 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by StormyNight

Yeah it's okay.

can you suggest me an RUU??? i tried 1.29 version i failed...
15th August 2014, 07:16 PM   |  #14  
Senior Member
Flag Hyderabad, Telangana
Thanks Meter: 166
 
579 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by praveensk.rcb

can you suggest me an RUU??? i tried 1.29 version i failed...

Could you screenshot your bootloader screen for me please? (The screen that you get when you hold POWER+VOL DOWN) Based on that, I can tell you what RUU you should run.
The Following User Says Thank You to StormyNight For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th August 2014, 03:36 AM   |  #15  
Member
Flag HUBLI
Thanks Meter: 27
 
62 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by StormyNight

Could you screenshot your bootloader screen for me please? (The screen that you get when you hold POWER+VOL DOWN) Based on that, I can tell you what RUU you should run.

im sorry i could not get the screenshot .... but ill type it...

***RECLOCKED***
M7_WLS PVT SHIP S_OFF RH
CID-SPCS_001
HBOOT-1.57.0000
RADIO-1.01.20.0515
OpenDSP-v32.120.274.0909
OS-5.03.651.3
eMMC-boot 2048MB
16th August 2014, 03:50 AM   |  #16  
Senior Member
Flag Hyderabad, Telangana
Thanks Meter: 166
 
579 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by praveensk.rcb

im sorry i could not get the screenshot .... but ill type it...

***RECLOCKED***
M7_WLS PVT SHIP S_OFF RH
CID-SPCS_001
HBOOT-1.57.0000
RADIO-1.01.20.0515
OpenDSP-v32.120.274.0909
OS-5.03.651.3
eMMC-boot 2048MB

Run this RUU. Also, since you're S-OFF, theoretically any RUU should work then so idk why it failed for you.
The Following User Says Thank You to StormyNight For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th August 2014, 06:07 PM   |  #17  
Member
Flag HUBLI
Thanks Meter: 27
 
62 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by StormyNight

Run this RUU. Also, since you're S-OFF, theoretically any RUU should work then so idk why it failed for you.

but its the build version for 4.4.2... so again i'll have to root and remove the setupwizrad.apk...

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes