Some of Our Favorite Features in Android 5.0 Lollipop

Android 5.0 Lollipop is the latest major revision to Google’s mobile operating … more

Sony SmartEyeglass SDK Developer Preview Released

A little over a month ago in Tokyo, Japan, Sony unveiled its new SmartEyeglasstechnology. … more

XDA and Leaseweb: Server Trial/Moto 360 Contest (Winners!)

About a month ago, we held a contest along with XDA’s host, Leaseweb, to … more

Updated Android Lollipop Preview Images – XDA TV

The Android Lollipop Preview Images are now available! That and much more news is … more
Post Reply

Make headphone button work

OP ionutz727

8th January 2014, 03:09 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Flag Suceava
Thanks Meter: 3
 
192 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
I have a pair of handsfree headphones from my old galaxy s2 and I am wondering if there is any way I can make the button work for answering calls or skip tracks. The microphone works on calls, but I need to answer manually. Any help is good. Thanks!
9th January 2014, 01:04 AM   |  #2  
lcdiniz's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Belém
Thanks Meter: 9
 
26 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Try this app, it's trial but there's a full version: https://play.google.com/store/apps/d....kober.headset

Enviado do meu XT1033
9th January 2014, 08:59 AM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Flag Budapest
Thanks Meter: 84
 
233 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
and please report back if you found a solution (probably include the information in the first post for people looking for the same)
9th January 2014, 01:55 PM   |  #4  
Fedroid's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
97 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Angry No extra apk needed for me
I have tested with a headphone from my LG gw620 and works fine (I am on stock unrooted jellybean Moto G).

I can answer calls by pressing button on earphone's mic. During a call if I press it silences my mic and if i press it reactivates mic. (I can't end call, so)

In stand by mode a short press triggers my last multimedia apk used (radio, music, etc..) and while playing them if i press button I get pause.

Long press always ends in same end: google Voice search.

Greetings
9th January 2014, 05:57 PM   |  #5  
OP Senior Member
Flag Suceava
Thanks Meter: 3
 
192 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
I installed the paid apk but it does not work.
16th August 2014, 07:06 PM   |  #6  
slugger09's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Northern Ireland
Thanks Meter: 15
 
524 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Had you any joy with this? Having same issue.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes