Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,814,393 Members 52,896 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Virgin Flash Problem...Followed tutorial

Tip us?
 
MM.Android81
Old
(Last edited by MM.Android81; 16th June 2014 at 05:01 AM.) Reason: additional info.
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Jun 2014
Unhappy [Q] Virgin Flash Problem...Followed tutorial

Hey everyone in XDA Land..

I have a Sprint Note 3 Model SM-N900P
is on NC5 already
Rooted, Knox Tripped(don't care)
Stock Rom only

I have 2 seperate phones to use as doners,
HTC Evo V / Harmonia rom 3.16 S-Off (thinks its a Evo 3D)
Kyocera Rise.
Also have access to a Optimus Slider.

What I have done to no avail,

Got AAA Passcodes from htc and rise
Have changed meid of note3 to both of them under separate tries of flashing to Virgin using this thread:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2060085

I took My time to try and get everything correct, but I am affraid either I really messed up the flash or missed something.

Once I finish, I do not get any network signal.
I have not messed with the modems atall so it is the stock NC5 modem.

Any advice would be helpful.

Thank you

Edit Sunday at Midnight

Sorry,to add more. I was stupid did the ##768# thing, reset phone, rewrote the meid to it, reflashed it to full stock no root. then in this order,
rooted phone,
began tutorial,
changed MSL to 000000
still not working, no signal bars(was full when on sprint account)
flashed nab modem, still no gas,
updated apn, nothing
wrote prl to phone in DFS no dice.

what am I doing wrong?

I am trying to flash this to virgin for my wife, she loved this phone on sprint... just was too expensive there. so am trying to use number from evo v to get it on virgin for her..
 
dan48422
Old
#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 5
Join Date: Feb 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by MM.Android81 View Post
Hey everyone in XDA Land..

I have a Sprint Note 3 Model SM-N900P
is on NC5 already
Rooted, Knox Tripped(don't care)
Stock Rom only

I have 2 seperate phones to use as doners,
HTC Evo V / Harmonia rom 3.16 S-Off (thinks its a Evo 3D)
Kyocera Rise.
Also have access to a Optimus Slider.

What I have done to no avail,

Got AAA Passcodes from htc and rise
Have changed meid of note3 to both of them under separate tries of flashing to Virgin using this thread:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2060085

I took My time to try and get everything correct, but I am affraid either I really messed up the flash or missed something.

Once I finish, I do not get any network signal.
I have not messed with the modems atall so it is the stock NC5 modem.

Any advice would be helpful.

Thank you

Edit Sunday at Midnight

Sorry,to add more. I was stupid did the ##768# thing, reset phone, rewrote the meid to it, reflashed it to full stock no root. then in this order,
rooted phone,
began tutorial,
changed MSL to 000000
still not working, no signal bars(was full when on sprint account)
flashed nab modem, still no gas,
updated apn, nothing
wrote prl to phone in DFS no dice.

what am I doing wrong?

I am trying to flash this to virgin for my wife, she loved this phone on sprint... just was too expensive there. so am trying to use number from evo v to get it on virgin for her..
On the note for some reason when writing a new MEID/DEC you have to flash the modem back to the phone for it to get signal after writing new serial I had same problem. Booted phone in Odin flashed modem and had signal again .. here are both files you need extract and put the modemn in PDA slot I didn't change anything else flashed and back on . Hope that helps you .
Attached Files
File Type: zip Odin%20and%20Modemn%20for%20N900P.zip - [Click for QR Code] (52.7 KB, 3 views)
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes