Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Virgin Flash Problem...Followed tutorial

OP MM.Android81

15th June 2014, 02:16 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
Hey everyone in XDA Land..

I have a Sprint Note 3 Model SM-N900P
is on NC5 already
Rooted, Knox Tripped(don't care)
Stock Rom only

I have 2 seperate phones to use as doners,
HTC Evo V / Harmonia rom 3.16 S-Off (thinks its a Evo 3D)
Kyocera Rise.
Also have access to a Optimus Slider.

What I have done to no avail,

Got AAA Passcodes from htc and rise
Have changed meid of note3 to both of them under separate tries of flashing to Virgin using this thread:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2060085

I took My time to try and get everything correct, but I am affraid either I really messed up the flash or missed something.

Once I finish, I do not get any network signal.
I have not messed with the modems atall so it is the stock NC5 modem.

Any advice would be helpful.

Thank you

Edit Sunday at Midnight

Sorry,to add more. I was stupid did the ##768# thing, reset phone, rewrote the meid to it, reflashed it to full stock no root. then in this order,
rooted phone,
began tutorial,
changed MSL to 000000
still not working, no signal bars(was full when on sprint account)
flashed nab modem, still no gas,
updated apn, nothing
wrote prl to phone in DFS no dice.

what am I doing wrong?

I am trying to flash this to virgin for my wife, she loved this phone on sprint... just was too expensive there. so am trying to use number from evo v to get it on virgin for her..
Last edited by MM.Android81; 16th June 2014 at 06:01 AM. Reason: additional info.
18th August 2014, 12:50 PM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by MM.Android81

Hey everyone in XDA Land..

I have a Sprint Note 3 Model SM-N900P
is on NC5 already
Rooted, Knox Tripped(don't care)
Stock Rom only

I have 2 seperate phones to use as doners,
HTC Evo V / Harmonia rom 3.16 S-Off (thinks its a Evo 3D)
Kyocera Rise.
Also have access to a Optimus Slider.

What I have done to no avail,

Got AAA Passcodes from htc and rise
Have changed meid of note3 to both of them under separate tries of flashing to Virgin using this thread:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2060085

I took My time to try and get everything correct, but I am affraid either I really messed up the flash or missed something.

Once I finish, I do not get any network signal.
I have not messed with the modems atall so it is the stock NC5 modem.

Any advice would be helpful.

Thank you

Edit Sunday at Midnight

Sorry,to add more. I was stupid did the ##768# thing, reset phone, rewrote the meid to it, reflashed it to full stock no root. then in this order,
rooted phone,
began tutorial,
changed MSL to 000000
still not working, no signal bars(was full when on sprint account)
flashed nab modem, still no gas,
updated apn, nothing
wrote prl to phone in DFS no dice.

what am I doing wrong?

I am trying to flash this to virgin for my wife, she loved this phone on sprint... just was too expensive there. so am trying to use number from evo v to get it on virgin for her..

On the note for some reason when writing a new MEID/DEC you have to flash the modem back to the phone for it to get signal after writing new serial I had same problem. Booted phone in Odin flashed modem and had signal again .. here are both files you need extract and put the modemn in PDA slot I didn't change anything else flashed and back on . Hope that helps you .
Attached Files
File Type: zip Odin%20and%20Modemn%20for%20N900P.zip - [Click for QR Code] (52.7 KB, 5 views)
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes