Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,779,097 Members 43,898 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q]

Tip us?
 
jezi251
Old
#31  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 28
Join Date: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by timmaaa View Post
It doesn't really matter to be honest. Most ROMs are of such a high quality that the nightlies are rock solid stable. Every so often they merge something in that might cause a little bug, but mostly you won't have to worry about that, and even when it does happen that's just a part of the fun of flashing custom ROMs.

Sent from my Evita
ok!!
 
jezi251
Old
#32  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 28
Join Date: May 2014
Default White screen appears

Quote:
Originally Posted by jezi251 View Post
ok!!
When ever i install custom rom,when system reboot it gives white screen" Htc quite brillaint this page is for development only....etc...
why it's not normallly start like factory rom..>??
 
timmaaa
Old
#33  
timmaaa's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 5801
Posts: 12,500
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Melbourne

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by jezi251 View Post
When ever i install custom rom,when system reboot it gives white screen" Htc quite brillaint this page is for development only....etc...
why it's not normallly start like factory rom..>??
It's normal to see that on a modified device, it's because you have an unlocked bootloader. It doesn't really mean anything so you needn't worry about it.

Sent from my Evita
OnePlus One | CM11S | TWRP 2.7.1.1

Do not PM me asking for assistance, that's what my Q&A thread is for!
 
jezi251
Old
#34  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 28
Join Date: May 2014
Thumbs up ok

Quote:
Originally Posted by timmaaa View Post
It's normal to see that on a modified device, it's because you have an unlocked bootloader. It doesn't really mean anything so you needn't worry about it.

Sent from my Evita
ok
 
jezi251
Old
#35  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 28
Join Date: May 2014
Default keys

i have installed slim rom it was working gr8 from 2 months,last night suddenly the menu buttons are not working( < ^ [] )
i reinstall the rom and the menu didn't works..
i reinstall the stock version the menu didn't work...
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Make a Pre-Rooted Stock Sony ROMs in Just Few Clicks

Many usersdon’t see any particular reason to change out the stock firmware … more

Add Timestamps to Xposed Installer Logs with… Xposed!

If talking about the most interesting projects in the last few years, we must … more

Secrecy Goes Open Source, Assures File Encryption

As some of you may remember, a while back we spoke about Secrecy, an effective file … more

[APK] Google News and Weather Gets Material Design Makeover, Minor Maps Updates

Although Google has somewhat gotten out of the habit of their … more