Welcome to the New XDA-Developers Portal!

You may recall that a few weeks ago, we opened up the XDA-2015 forum themesto intrepid users … more

An Android Enthusiast’s Apple iPhone 6 Challenge

The media has gone batty again over Apple “revolutionizing” smartphones. … more

Sony to Extend its AOSP Program to Other Devices

Sony will be offering its users the possibility to use AOSP ROMs as an alternative to the … more

Project Ara: Modified Android L and Hot Swapping

Project Ara is a very exciting topic–both for hardware and software enthusiasts. The … more
Post Reply

[Q]

23rd June 2014, 10:55 AM   |  #31  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
28 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by timmaaa

It doesn't really matter to be honest. Most ROMs are of such a high quality that the nightlies are rock solid stable. Every so often they merge something in that might cause a little bug, but mostly you won't have to worry about that, and even when it does happen that's just a part of the fun of flashing custom ROMs.

Sent from my Evita

ok!!
2nd July 2014, 06:03 AM   |  #32  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
28 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
White screen appears
Quote:
Originally Posted by jezi251

ok!!

When ever i install custom rom,when system reboot it gives white screen" Htc quite brillaint this page is for development only....etc...
why it's not normallly start like factory rom..>??
2nd July 2014, 07:58 AM   |  #33  
timmaaa's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 6,416
 
13,483 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jezi251

When ever i install custom rom,when system reboot it gives white screen" Htc quite brillaint this page is for development only....etc...
why it's not normallly start like factory rom..>??

It's normal to see that on a modified device, it's because you have an unlocked bootloader. It doesn't really mean anything so you needn't worry about it.

Sent from my Evita
3rd July 2014, 05:08 AM   |  #34  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
28 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Thumbs up ok
Quote:
Originally Posted by timmaaa

It's normal to see that on a modified device, it's because you have an unlocked bootloader. It doesn't really mean anything so you needn't worry about it.

Sent from my Evita

ok
18th August 2014, 12:33 PM   |  #35  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
28 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
keys
i have installed slim rom it was working gr8 from 2 months,last night suddenly the menu buttons are not working( < ^ [] )
i reinstall the rom and the menu didn't works..
i reinstall the stock version the menu didn't work...
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in One X Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank