Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,772,636 Members 52,315 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM] [4.4.4] [UNOFFICIAL] CyanogenMod 11 for ChaCha [a810e / Status] [07.22.2014]

Tip us?
 
ny_west15
Old
#141  
Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 95
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Trabzon
where is the gapps link?
The Following User Says Thank You to ny_west15 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
stayfidz
Old
#142  
stayfidz's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 133
Join Date: Aug 2010
Hello,
Can anyone post a youtube video of KitKat on it? It's been long time no see for my chacha...
 
kronflux
Old
#143  
kronflux's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 183
Posts: 304
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Edmonton

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by ny_west15 View Post
where is the gapps link?
Please ALWAYS read the opening post FULLY before posting ANY questions.
The GApps download is clearly posted under "DOWNLOAD"
Device: Google/LG Nexus 5 (Hammerhead)
Rom: CyanogenMod 11 Official Nightly by CyanogenMod
Kernel: Chaos Kernel by neobuddy89
Recovery: PhilZ Touch CWM by rootSU
-----------------------------------------------------------
Follow me on Twitter!
If you found my post helpful, please remember to hit the Thanks Button!
You could also buy me a coffee by clicking here:
 
Yehia2amer
Old
(Last edited by Yehia2amer; 7th August 2014 at 05:31 PM.)
#144  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 15
Posts: 28
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Cairo
Quote:
Originally Posted by kronflux View Post
Please ALWAYS read the opening post FULLY before posting ANY questions.
The GApps download is clearly posted under "DOWNLOAD"
This Version of GApps "Google Apps to cache" is not reliable & nor useful hack for our device !
because it don't work right and gives errors when installing more that 5 or 6 apps "no free storage"
and it's not compatible with "CronMod-INT2EXTV2+"


is there any alternative GApps that we can install ?
 
kronflux
Old
#145  
kronflux's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 183
Posts: 304
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Edmonton

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Yehia2amer View Post
This Version of GApps "Google Apps to cache" is worthless and not a useful hack for our device !
because it don't work right and gives errors when installing more that 5 or 6 apps "no free storage"
and it's not compatible with "CronMod-INT2EXTV2+"


is there any alternative GApps that we can install ?
not really, no. technically, if you could find an extremely minimalistic gapps, it could work, but I don't have one handy, and GApps to Cache works perfectly for me.
Yes, there is a storage issue. But that's the setback when using such a modern OS on such an old, outdated device.

I am looking into alternatives for storage, but so far no luck. I'm also working on a possible CM-10.2 build, which will be significantly smaller, and include our current fixes we've used with CM-11.0. But there are several layout issues on CM-10.2, which I have to try and fix before I'm happy releasing it as a working rom.
I can't guarantee anything at this point, because I recently started a new job, and don't have as much time to work on this as I did a few weeks back.
Device: Google/LG Nexus 5 (Hammerhead)
Rom: CyanogenMod 11 Official Nightly by CyanogenMod
Kernel: Chaos Kernel by neobuddy89
Recovery: PhilZ Touch CWM by rootSU
-----------------------------------------------------------
Follow me on Twitter!
If you found my post helpful, please remember to hit the Thanks Button!
You could also buy me a coffee by clicking here:
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to kronflux For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
dront78
Old
#146  
dront78's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 29
Posts: 297
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Moscow
Guys you mean no gapps working? Even Banks mini gapps doesn't fit chacha?
 
saltalabanca
Old
#147  
saltalabanca's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 69
Join Date: Apr 2014
hi all, im on stock. never flash nothing, never rooted the phone, and dont understeand what are S-off and S-on. help me. how to install cm11?
 
AudioSavas
Old
#148  
AudioSavas's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 16
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Panevė×ys
for me FN key doesn't work at all. Tried changing physical keyboard layouts but with no luck. Any suggestions?

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes