Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,768,911 Members 49,870 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM's] [Stock ODEX] and [Firmwares] [SM-N900T, N9005, N900W8] Updated on 08-16-2014

Tip us?
 
Anonymously_Unknown
Old
#81  
Anonymously_Unknown's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 51
Posts: 397
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Kingston
Quote:
Originally Posted by chipis View Post
Try using this if you just want the modem
This isn't clear to me. What I want to do is to flash a COMPLETE international ROM on my N900T.
Are you saying that after flashing I should just un-rar my T-Mobile ROM and flash only the modem as you said to get everything working?




Also: are there any international ROMs that will not wipe your internal storage due to the CSC mismatch?
 
chipis
Old
#82  
chipis's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 85
Posts: 927
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Oak Cliff
Quote:
Originally Posted by Anonymously_Unknown View Post
This isn't clear to me. What I want to do is to flash a COMPLETE international ROM on my N900T.
Are you saying that after flashing I should just un-rar my T-Mobile ROM and flash only the modem as you said to get everything working?




Also: are there any international ROMs that will not wipe your internal storage due to the CSC mismatch?
Bro on my opinion, i guess that flashing a complete international rom would brick or semi brick your device with out the proper
Modifications to the rom for your device. Thats as far i understood what you want...

theres some international ported roms for your device i have the same phone and iam using [ROM][N900x]RC ELITE TEAMS S5 Port V17 [08-07-2014] this rom as far is so good or This .....[ROM][N9005XXUDML2][V2][12/20] STAINLESS - Best International ROM N900T/N900W8.......This roms are already modified but it does not include any firmware.
LG G2x ( Sold )
SG S3: ( Sold )
SG S4: ( Wife Took Over )
Dell Streak 7 ( It Still Running Good )
CURRENT: Note 3
ROM: Flasholic (Addictive to flashing and Caffeine)
KERNEL: ( Anything That Makes it faster )
 
mdiaz33685
Old
(Last edited by mdiaz33685; 15th August 2014 at 10:07 PM.)
#83  
mdiaz33685's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 464
Posts: 948
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Tampa, FL

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Anonymously_Unknown View Post
Greetings, I just downloaded N9005XXUGNG1_N9005OXAGNG1_BTU to my PC.
My intention is to do a flash using ODIN over my bone-stock 4.4.2 NF4 N900T T-Mobile Note3

What I really want is a complete international ROM on my T-Mobile phone. I don't want to have to manually de-bloat anything. Will this work without wiping my internal storage or rendering the modem / WiFi / NFC non-functional?

I'm under the impression that the N9005 and N900T is the EXACT same hardware.
This file is the firmware. The rom says stock odex rom.. u flash this with cwm or twrp.

edit: whenever I flashed the firmware on my N900T - my data stays intact, no changes, files stay on my internal sdcard, but I always make a copy just incase...
I have never flashed the firmware from another Note 3, only T-Mobile,
I DO NOT KNOW WHAT WILL HAPPEN, IF U TRY TO FLASH THE MODEM, OR THE FIRMWARE... YOU MIGHT BRICK YOUR DEVICE...

but if you do,,, DO AT YOUR OWN RISK....

IF U ARE BRAVE ENOUGH, let us know if you do... would be interesting to see if it works.... in the past, when I had the SG S3 from ATT, I was not able to flash the Tmobile Modem, it didn't let me...
Black - SG Note 3 T-Mo USA - SM-N900T | TWRP 2720 | My Stock Rooted 4.4.2 | 64gb Samsung | N900TUVUDNF4 | N9005XXUGNG1_BTU
White - SG Note 3 T-Mo USA - SM-N900T | TWRP 2720 | My Stock Rooted 4.4.2 | N900TUVUDNF4
Sprint SG TAB3 7in - SM-T217S | TWRP 2700 | My Stock Rooted 4.4.2 - T217SVPUBNE7
SG TAB2 10.1 = GT-P5113 < | > SG TAB2 7in GT-P3113 = Not Rooted 4.2.2
My Threads - T-Mo SG Note 3 | SG Note 3 | SG Tab 3 7in T217S | My Stock ODEX Roms and Firmware's Web Site...
 
DatNizzle
Old
#84  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 118
Join Date: Oct 2010
This ROM is great.
2 weeks no problems.
Set up tethering like you said, no problems. Didn't even need another app. Just toggle on WiFi tether and I'm good.
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes