FORUMS

The Atlas of XDA

A few weeks ago, we asked you “How Does Your Location Affect Your Life As A Power User?”. In the days that … more

New Snapdragons: Some Context & Contrast

It hasn’t been a good year for Qualcomm so far. Every device featuring the Snapdragon 810 … more

Google To Launch Next Gen Android One On July 14

The first gen of Android One devices to be launched in India in September 2014 were … more

Droid Turbo Lollipop OTA, 2015 Moto G Leaked – XDA TV

Android Lollipop for the Droid Turbo has been released. That and much more … more

Hboot 1.57 s-off?

390 posts
Thanks Meter: 69
 
By s0kY, Senior Member on 19th June 2014, 01:17 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
18th August 2014, 03:35 AM |#11  
Senior Member
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 98
 
More
It isn't wasted. It does compatibility checks before it does anything. Most important thing is to have stock kernel for it to work
The Following User Says Thank You to nateboi81 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
18th August 2014, 03:57 AM |#12  
majmoz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sonoita
Thanks Meter: 409
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by finxster

Is that a guaranteed s-off? I wouldn't want to waste 25$

I don't know about guarantee but I would check with the site to see what they say.
The Following User Says Thank You to majmoz For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th August 2014, 08:08 AM |#13  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by majmoz

I don't know about guarantee but I would check with the site to see what they say.

Quote:
Originally Posted by nateboi81

It isn't wasted. It does compatibility checks before it does anything. Most important thing is to have stock kernel for it to work


It worked

Now I am getting no signal.

I changed the CID to 11111111 and flashed a Bell Mobility Nandroid Backup since I intend on using it on Bell... the damned thing doesn't get signal...
18th August 2014, 09:02 AM |#14  
Senior Member
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 98
 
More
Try flashing a newer firmware?
The Following User Says Thank You to nateboi81 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th August 2014, 11:31 AM |#15  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Arrow
[Guide] HTC ONE Hboot 1.57 Root S-Off Change CID Downgrade Hboot & OS

Search the above phrase on google. The first result should be from the site forums(dot)gsmhosting(com) with the title same as search.

I am a new user so I can't post external links.

I used that guide to achieve S-Off on my HTC One M7 UL with Hboot v. 1.57.

I had to run the final firewater commands several times before firewater launched finally. Enough tries to make me memorize those commands so I stopped copying and pasting them and instead actually typing them. But it worked for me.

I hope it helps.
18th August 2014, 06:28 PM |#16  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nateboi81

Try flashing a newer firmware?

Flashed 6.06.401.1 and didn't help. :S Any other sugestions?

Quote:
Originally Posted by mabaqi

[Guide] HTC ONE Hboot 1.57 Root S-Off Change CID Downgrade Hboot & OS

Search the above phrase on google. The first result should be from the site forums(dot)gsmhosting(com) with the title same as search.

I am a new user so I can't post external links.

I used that guide to achieve S-Off on my HTC One M7 UL with Hboot v. 1.57.

I had to run the final firewater commands several times before firewater launched finally. Enough tries to make me memorize those commands so I stopped copying and pasting them and instead actually typing them. But it worked for me.

I hope it helps.

Thank you but, I did achieve S-OFF already without downgrading and firewater using Sunshine. My problem now is not getting signal only Emergency Calls
18th August 2014, 10:51 PM |#17  
majmoz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sonoita
Thanks Meter: 409
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by finxster

Flashed 6.06.401.1 and didn't help. :S Any other sugestions?
My problem now is not getting signal only Emergency Calls

Have you checked settings to see what network mode is checked? Check each one separately to see which one gives the best results. Auto generally works best! Did you have a GSM or CDMA phone?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes