5,814,797 Members 51,203 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

(FIXED) Just took 10p update and now I can't root...

Tip us?
 
shayneflashindaily
Old
#31  
shayneflashindaily's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1,081
Posts: 3,926
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Hendersonville NC

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by suckme69 View Post
can you post a link ? tho the root to 10p?
Classy name :thumbdown:

*KCCO*2SHAYNEZ*E980*
>>>> If I or anyone else helped-you, then •Remember to hit the Thank-You Button• Or Donate<<<<
 
suckme69
Old
#32  
Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 90
Join Date: Nov 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by shayneflashindaily View Post
Classy name :thumbdown:

*KCCO*2SHAYNEZ*E980*
lkol thanks but nvm i rooted already and instaled cwm on the 10 p thanks
 
bailey37821
Old
#33  
bailey37821's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 24
Posts: 126
Join Date: Sep 2012
Just thought I would summerize all this (if its not completely clear yet)
If you are rooting to simply have some control over stock apps (killing all the ATT crap, like the address book back up that just wont stop!) then the best way is to root and freeze those apps. When you are ready to do an update just unfreeze those apps first and then ask for the update. When update is complete then re-freeze the apps. So far all the OTA updates have looked for specific changes to system apps for a clue that you are rooted. If it finds all the system apps intact, you will receive the update and most likely keep root.
 
shayneflashindaily
Old
#34  
shayneflashindaily's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1,081
Posts: 3,926
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Hendersonville NC

 
DONATE TO ME
Or system app remover helps.. Lol debloating my own Roms is always what I do....

*KCCO*2SHAYNEZ*E980*
>>>> If I or anyone else helped-you, then •Remember to hit the Thank-You Button• Or Donate<<<<
 
ratedRaj
Old
#35  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Aug 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by suckme69 View Post
lkol thanks but nvm i rooted already and instaled cwm on the 10 p thanks
Can you please temme how ?? Em new to all this
 
ratedRaj
Old
#36  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Aug 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by jreed3786 View Post
Anybody taken the same update? Universal root isn't working for me, it's saying it's a read only system. Any help??

((PROBLEM FIXED!!!)) HAVE PHONE ROOTED BEFORE, THEN USE TITANIUM BACKUP TO FREEZE AT&T APPS. Then update...enjoy still having root!
have you updated ?? can you please temme the Procedure ? or link ??
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes