Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,812,957 Members 54,556 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

i815 mobile data on 4.4?

Tip us?
 
tr2ride
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 83
Join Date: Aug 2009
Default i815 mobile data on 4.4?

Hi,

Does anyone have mobile data working on a 4.4 rom with an i815 Verizon?

Seems I've seen some conflicting reports in some of the other threads.

I've tried a couple of the 4.4 roms and their absolutely awesome but mobile data doesn't work for me.

When I select mobile plan in settings it tells me to insert a sim card and reboot.

Thanks in advance!
 
Lt.col.johncross
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 54
Posts: 123
Join Date: Sep 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by tr2ride View Post
Hi,

Does anyone have mobile data working on a 4.4 rom with an i815 Verizon?

Seems I've seen some conflicting reports in some of the other threads.

I've tried a couple of the 4.4 roms and their absolutely awesome but mobile data doesn't work for me.

When I select mobile plan in settings it tells me to insert a sim card and reboot.

Thanks in advance!
I just sent Daniel_HK - the porter of all the 4.4 roms for the sch i815 "as far as i know" - a Verizon sch i815 tablet just for this purpose.

He just got it the other day and of course he has his own life to live. But with that said he seems to always come through. Give him a bit of time and even a donation if you can.

Since he has received the tab he has already fixed the twrp 2.7 for our tabs and supplied me with the data to forward to mobile odin developers to hopefully get our tab supported there.
The Following User Says Thank You to Lt.col.johncross For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
tr2ride
Old
#3  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 83
Join Date: Aug 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lt.col.johncross View Post
I just sent Daniel_HK - the porter of all the 4.4 roms for the sch i815 "as far as i know" - a Verizon sch i815 tablet just for this purpose.

He just got it the other day and of course he has his own life to live. But with that said he seems to always come through. Give him a bit of time and even a donation if you can.

Since he has received the tab he has already fixed the twrp 2.7 for our tabs and supplied me with the data to forward to mobile odin developers to hopefully get our tab supported there.
Thanks LT Col

Sending him another donation now.

He has been a stud amount studs for sure.

--tr
 
3l1k
Old
#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 18
Join Date: Aug 2010
i have no data on my i815 with 4.4 and my tablet eat battery. I install battery stat plus app and discover that 'cell standby' process is eat battery and have '100% time without signal. But on 4.2.2 all is ok. So 4.4 right now is useless on i815
 
Lt.col.johncross
Old
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 54
Posts: 123
Join Date: Sep 2012
Default Data is working

IT WORKS ON THIS 4.4.4 ROM - AWESOME

https://goo.im/devs/daniel_hk/rom/experiment

Send Thanks to david_hk even better send a small donation.
 
fillyo
Old
#6  
fillyo's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 56
Posts: 607
Join Date: Aug 2010
What 4.2.2. ROM works on our 815

Sent from my SM-G900V using XDA Free mobile app
Verizon Galaxy S5 - Rooted!
Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 CyanogenMod 11 - Kit Kat
Nexus 10 - ThunderKat
Verizon Galaxy Tab 7.7 - OmniRom 4.4.2
RIP: GS4, GS3, Nexus, Thunderbolt, Incredible, Storm 2, Storm, Curve
 
Lt.col.johncross
Old
#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 54
Posts: 123
Join Date: Sep 2012
Default 4.2 working great with 4G data

Quote:
Originally Posted by fillyo View Post
What 4.2.2. ROM works on our 815

Sent from my SM-G900V using XDA Free mobile app
https://goo.im/devs/daniel_hk/rom/cm...ICIAL-i815.zip

You will need to get gapps for 4.2 with this.

Also you can visit

http://forum.xda-developers.com/gala...oesnt-t2852050

I put a lot of work setting the rom up to run at its best - well at least to me that is.

Nova Launcher
adfree
adblock
wifi reset
a number of great apps and features

its daniel_hk 's rom just modified a bit.

make sure you read the instructions for it is not a zip install but a restore in a zip that needs to be unzipped first.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


MediaTek Continues Steps Towards Being Developer-Friendly

Not too long ago MediaTek was very closed off towards the mobile developer … more

Sony PS4 Remote Play Ported to All Android Devices

Im pretty sure that every informed gamer out there perked their ears up when Sony came out … more

Change Your Samsung Galaxy S2’s Dialer Background in Real Time

As with anything, if youve looked at something long enough, things can … more

Increase Your Multitasking Workflow with C-Floating Windows

Technology has put life on the fast track. Lazy, relaxed days have turned into … more