Post Reply

Lock screen widget?

OP ATOJAR

13th June 2014, 01:43 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Flag Middlesbrough
Thanks Meter: 2
 
55 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Hey all.

Does anybody have any idea how you change/remove widgets from the lock screen?

I'm using knock knock code, I have the large clock in the top half but wanted to change it to a calendar.

I can't for the life of me work out how your do this!

Anybody got any idea?

Thanks.

Sent from my LG G2 Using Tapatalk.
13th June 2014, 04:57 PM   |  #2  
AyDee's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mobile
Thanks Meter: 912
 
1,256 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ATOJAR

Hey all.

Does anybody have any idea how you change/remove widgets from the lock screen?

I'm using knock knock code, I have the large clock in the top half but wanted to change it to a calendar.

I can't for the life of me work out how your do this!

Anybody got any idea?

Thanks.

Sent from my LG G2 Using Tapatalk.

Swipe the clock widget to the right, then swipe back to the clock/unlock screen. Then you will be able to long-press on the clock and remove it. Then you'll see 'tap to add widgets' and you can choose the calendar.
The Following User Says Thank You to AyDee For This Useful Post: [ View ]
13th June 2014, 05:06 PM   |  #3  
OP Member
Flag Middlesbrough
Thanks Meter: 2
 
55 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Yeah, Ive tried that, It just does this lol.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-06-13-17-03-05.jpg
Views:	46
Size:	181.5 KB
ID:	2796177  
13th June 2014, 05:26 PM   |  #4  
robogo1982's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Osijek
Thanks Meter: 487
 
1,463 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
Try it without Knock Code (with swipe).
The Following User Says Thank You to robogo1982 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
13th June 2014, 05:48 PM   |  #5  
OP Member
Flag Middlesbrough
Thanks Meter: 2
 
55 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Yip, Tried that ... Same thing ..

Trying to work out what the arrow at the bottom is for, it dont see to do anything.

I never even used to have the knock knock cope option, I updated my phone via the support tool, I have the knock know code but cant change the lock screen widget. I mean even when im on the lock screen i used to be able to swipe right to start the camera and now i cant even do that.

I'm thinking something has been changed in the update, Can anybody on the same build as me confirm they can still swipe from the lock screen to start the camera app and change lock screen widgets? ... Its definitely different than before.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-06-13-17-40-33.jpg
Views:	28
Size:	159.6 KB
ID:	2796252   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-06-13-17-45-49.png
Views:	34
Size:	132.3 KB
ID:	2796261  
14th June 2014, 12:04 AM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 500
 
918 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
Try using swipe lock screen and lock your device. Then wake the device. Swipe down on the clock. Then press and hold the widget. You should then have the ability to remove it. If you have no other lock screen widget, you will end up with a huge + giving you the option to add another widget. If this doesn't work (it should), reboot and try again.

Sent from my LG-D802 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	1402700623594.jpg
Views:	31
Size:	21.9 KB
ID:	2796685  
The Following User Says Thank You to vPro97 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
14th June 2014, 12:36 PM   |  #7  
OP Member
Flag Middlesbrough
Thanks Meter: 2
 
55 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
It wont budge, Before if i had a pin code at the lock screen set i could just swipe the pin code area down, It then ask me for my pin, I could then long press the clock and a option to "remove" would be at the top of my screen, When the widget area was blank i would see a large + sigh, I could tap this and be given a number of widgets i could put there!

The clock just wont budge now no matter what i try!
2nd August 2014, 07:34 AM   |  #8  
MarstMachi's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
Donate to Me
More
Same Deal Here
Ever since the update, it seems I can't remove the default clock widget either. Swiping down does bring up the arrow (just as it used to) but it won't stay on long enough to long press the clock (as soon as you take your finger off it goes back to normal). I'm going to do some experimenting with WidgetLocker, see if I can't get it back to where I want it (obviously figuring this out would be ideal, but I'm starting to wonder if it's possible anymore. I've seen articles about enabling widgets, but haven't found what they're telling me to look for).

Edit: Got it figured out. It turns out I had somehow turned off the lockscreen widgets & disabled the feature through Secure Settings.
Last edited by MarstMachi; 20th August 2014 at 09:23 AM.
20th August 2014, 09:25 AM   |  #9  
MarstMachi's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ATOJAR

It wont budge, Before if i had a pin code at the lock screen set i could just swipe the pin code area down, It then ask me for my pin, I could then long press the clock and a option to "remove" would be at the top of my screen, When the widget area was blank i would see a large + sigh, I could tap this and be given a number of widgets i could put there!

The clock just wont budge now no matter what i try!

Don't know if you've been back to this thread but changing Secure Settings settings worked for me.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in G2 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank