Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,769,680 Members 46,013 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[THOR] Successfully rolled back to 13.3.1.0 (Safestrap working)

Tip us?
 
joshdan
Old
#141  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Jun 2014
[QUOTE=jimyv;54877729]
Quote:
Originally Posted by joshdan View Post
Well you have to change every line that has any combination of any of those numbers not just where you find those numbers together in one line .
l did change all those in build.prop. and I did successfully make it shows 14.3.0.9_user_3000798 20 but still "not valid updates"
 
DTM^
Old
#142  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: May 2014
[QUOTE=joshdan;54886437]
Quote:
Originally Posted by jimyv View Post

l did change all those in build.prop. and I did successfully make it shows 14.3.0.9_user_3000798 20 but still "not valid updates"
Same
 
jimyv
Old
#143  
jimyv's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 119
Posts: 357
Join Date: Jan 2012
Default of course

[QUOTE=DTM^;54887215]
Quote:
Originally Posted by joshdan View Post

Same
And of course you have already undone any OTA blocker that you ran through the toolkit and also uninstalled xposed framework and hdxposed apk. And don't forget to forget wifi networks before that.
Please Hit (THANKS) If I Helped You
It's Free
<~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
 
joshdan
Old
#144  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Jun 2014
[QUOTE=jimyv;54888139]
Quote:
Originally Posted by DTM^ View Post
And of course you have already undone any OTA blocker that you ran through the toolkit and also uninstalled xposed framework and hdxposed apk. And don't forget to forget wifi networks before that.
yes I have already undone any OTA blocker and checked wifi networks before that.
but this - uninstalled xposed framework and hdxposed apk, I'm not sure cause I rerset it to factory mode and all apps are gone already.

Is it anything I can adjust the updates.bin to make it right?
 
joshdan
Old
#145  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Jun 2014
[QUOTE=DTM^;54887215]
Quote:
Originally Posted by joshdan View Post

Same
which version were you?
 
DTM^
Old
#146  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: May 2014
[QUOTE=joshdan;54889337]
Quote:
Originally Posted by jimyv View Post

yes I have already undone any OTA blocker and checked wifi networks before that.
but this - uninstalled xposed framework and hdxposed apk, I'm not sure cause I rerset it to factory mode and all apps are gone already.

Is it anything I can adjust the updates.bin to make it right?
same here i have done everything correct... its just not upgrading.. so...
 
Poesini
Old
#147  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 58
Posts: 388
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Cali

 
DONATE TO ME
Same thing here, not valid update and cant downgrade (from 14.3.2.5)

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes