Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,769,569 Members 44,481 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Explanation of Microsoft Lumia product type, code and firmware.

Tip us?
 
anaheiim
Old
#11  
anaheiim's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 874
Posts: 1,263
Join Date: Jun 2012

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by prabu View Post
I have purchased a Nokia Lumia 625 in India "059T1M1 RM-941 VAR IMEA IN CV" I don't get the highest connection speed as 4G when I travel to UK or Malaysia and use a 4G enabled SIM. Can I cross flash it "059T454 RM-941 VAR EURO GB CV" and will this enable 4G option or can I just replace this file "NWP8 simlock 3gstandard bb5 crcA59A.bin" from the Euro ROM to the Indian ROM and flash to the get the 4G option enabled?
Changing this file will not help. MD5 signature of two files are identical, as you can see (click on image to enlarge):


Quote:
Originally Posted by dino520 View Post
Hy, i have Lumia 520 RM-914_im_mea3_319 059S3W7, would like to flash to have black update!!! can you help me out, wouldnt want to up having a brick for a phone. PS this is my first time ever flashing a phone and i want to be sure that i know what i'm doing. Thanks alot
059S3W7 RM-914 VAR IMEA-MEA3 AE BH KW OM QA+ AV has already obtained GDR3/Lumia Black (3056.40000.1349.2001). You are sure that these updates are not proposed to you?

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to anaheiim For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
dino520
Old
#12  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: May 2014
Default Lumia520rocks

I had some issues but was able to flash without further problems... My lumia never got the updates OTA but thanks to YOU I have them now via Nokia Care Suite. Everything working perfectly! Thanks a 1000 times...
 
jrob127
Old
#13  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 14
Join Date: Oct 2007
Default Question about LTA and SWAP

I'll looking at this firmware:

059S2D2 RM-915 LTA SWAP

Any idea what LTA and SWAP mean? Is this an unbranded firmware I can use in the US (on ATT/Cricket)?

Thanks for any insight.
 
anaheiim
Old
#14  
anaheiim's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 874
Posts: 1,263
Join Date: Jun 2012

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by jrob127 View Post
I'll looking at this firmware:

059S2D2 RM-915 LTA SWAP

Any idea what LTA and SWAP mean? Is this an unbranded firmware I can use in the US (on ATT/Cricket)?

Thanks for any insight.
Look here http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2515453
LTA/LATAM = Latin America
SWAP = I don't know

 
jrob127
Old
#15  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 14
Join Date: Oct 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by anaheiim View Post
Look here http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2515453
LTA/LATAM = Latin America
SWAP = I don't know
Thanks! I also had a question about another product code:

059T104 RM-915 VAR US ATT IDB PIB SL

Not sure what the IDB and PIB stand for.

I understand that 059T105 RM-915 VAR US ATT PAYG SL would be the GoPhone version and 059S925 RM-915 VAR US ATT SL would be a postpaid one i'm assuming, but can't imagine what difference the 3rd would be. Thanks again!
 
anaheiim
Old
#16  
anaheiim's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 874
Posts: 1,263
Join Date: Jun 2012

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by jrob127 View Post
Thanks! I also had a question about another product code:

059T104 RM-915 VAR US ATT IDB PIB SL

Not sure what the IDB and PIB stand for.

I understand that 059T105 RM-915 VAR US ATT PAYG SL would be the GoPhone version and 059S925 RM-915 VAR US ATT SL would be a postpaid one i'm assuming, but can't imagine what difference the 3rd would be. Thanks again!
Because I'm not North-AM, I do not know the intricacies (GoPhone, postpaid, etc) of mobiles operators of there
But yes, it is possible.

 
betulin
Old
#17  
Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 50
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: TOLEDO
Default Lumia 520 : RM-914_apac_taiwan_473

Hi, I'm not sure to be on the correct thread. I apologize in advance. I've bought the phone recently. I'm planning to use it in Argentina. I'm waiting for the windows 8.1 update which is being delivering on these days. It doesn't arrive to my phone. I've been trying to find out if my CORE BUILD ID: 3056.40000.1349.10387 is included on this update. I can't find any information on it. I've found information about some other similar CORE BUILD ID: 3056.40000.1349.xxxx, but nothing about mine, which finish on 10387. I don't know what these numbers means. I'd appreciate any information and advice. What should I do to get the update (flash another rom, change product code, whatever)
Sorry for my bad English

My phone information:
CODE: 059T610
MANUFACTURER NAME: RM-914_apac_taiwan_473
MOBILE OPERATOR: 000-TW
CONFIGURTION ID: 379389
CORE BUILD ID: 3056.40000.1349.10387
APPLICATION VERSION: 3.9.2.1
 
anaheiim
Old
#18  
anaheiim's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 874
Posts: 1,263
Join Date: Jun 2012

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by betulin View Post
Hi, I'm not sure to be on the correct thread. I apologize in advance. I've bought the phone recently. I'm planning to use it in Argentina. I'm waiting for the windows 8.1 update which is being delivering on these days. It doesn't arrive to my phone. I've been trying to find out if my CORE BUILD ID: 3056.40000.1349.10387 is included on this update. I can't find any information on it. I've found information about some other similar CORE BUILD ID: 3056.40000.1349.xxxx, but nothing about mine, which finish on 10387. I don't know what these numbers means. I'd appreciate any information and advice. What should I do to get the update (flash another rom, change product code, whatever)
Sorry for my bad English

My phone information:
CODE: 059T610
MANUFACTURER NAME: RM-914_apac_taiwan_473
MOBILE OPERATOR: 000-TW
CONFIGURTION ID: 379389
CORE BUILD ID: 3056.40000.1349.10387
APPLICATION VERSION: 3.9.2.1
Hi,

Do not look at the "core build", because no use. You must look at the firmware version in settings hub > about.

The Following User Says Thank You to anaheiim For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
betulin
Old
#19  
Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 50
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: TOLEDO
Quote:
Originally Posted by anaheiim View Post
Hi,

Do not look at the "core build", because no use. You must look at the firmware version in settings hub > about.
Many thanks, I've found it.
It is : 3056.40000.1349.10387.2001 and is "under testing".
As I wrote on my last post, this phone is to be used in Argentina. It's a present. I wonder what should I do? Do I flash the phone with Latin America firmware (having present that these firmwares are RM-915 and mine is 914)? Should I keep the original of the device? Other possibility could be flash it with Spain firmware which is 914, update is already available. Maybe I'd better wait the original firmware, right?
 
anaheiim
Old
#20  
anaheiim's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 874
Posts: 1,263
Join Date: Jun 2012

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by betulin View Post
Many thanks, I've found it.
It is : 3056.40000.1349.10387.2001 and is "under testing".
As I wrote on my last post, this phone is to be used in Argentina. It's a present. I wonder what should I do? Do I flash the phone with Latin America firmware (having present that these firmwares are RM-915 and mine is 914)? Should I keep the original of the device? Other possibility could be flash it with Spain firmware which is 914, update is already available. Maybe I'd better wait the original firmware, right?
AR CV is RM-915, so this means that you can most certainly not use AR CV (since almost certain impossibility to flash RM-914 > RM-915).
You can use ES CV (Spain) if you want yes: 059S5D4 RM-914 VAR ES CV


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes