Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,771,243 Members 52,760 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum
Announcement from santod040: Updated to Android 4.4.4

★ ☆ [ROM][4.4.4][OFFICIAL] LiquidSmooth v3.2 | KitKat | m7lte [08-01-14] ☆ ★

Tip us?
 
blacjac30
Old
#191  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 25
Join Date: Jun 2010
Phone freezes when answering. Does it about 15 times a day. Sometimes it makes a loud noise and shuts off. The answer call menu comes up and I choose one and it doesn't pick up. It just keeps ring I no then eventually freezes and I have to reset.

Sent from my SM-P600 using XDA Free mobile app
 
StormyNight
Old
#192  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 97
Posts: 338
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Hyderabad
Quote:
Originally Posted by blacjac30 View Post
Phone freezes when answering. Does it about 15 times a day. Sometimes it makes a loud noise and shuts off. The answer call menu comes up and I choose one and it doesn't pick up. It just keeps ring I no then eventually freezes and I have to reset.

Sent from my SM-P600 using XDA Free mobile app
Try updating your radio to the latest.
 
jdjohn
Old
(Last edited by jdjohn; 15th August 2014 at 11:28 PM.)
#193  
jdjohn's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 97
Posts: 295
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Nashville, TN
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdjohn View Post
I seem to be having trouble jumping between wi-fi networks (work-to-home, home-to-work). I end up having to reboot to get access to the 'new' network almost every time so far. I tried toggling Airplane Mode, but it has actually rebooted on me a few times when trying to toggle AM. I just changed a few wi-fi settings...will see if that works.
Still having issues jumping wi-fi. In fact, it drops wi-fi just switching WAPs within the same building on the same network. I'm running the latest radio 1.01.20.0515, and also the latest firmware 5.03.651.3.

Edit: The problem is actually that after waking from sleep, the wifi doesn't reconnect. I have to toggle wifi off and on to re-establish connectivity. Sometimes even that doesn't work, and then if I toggle Airplane Mode, it will reboot. This is also happening on another CM11 ROM, so I'm going back to a Sense ROM and see what happens.
 
jdjohn
Old
#194  
jdjohn's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 97
Posts: 295
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Nashville, TN
Unchecking wi-fi optimization seems to have resolved the issue.
 
jdjohn
Old
#195  
jdjohn's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 97
Posts: 295
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Nashville, TN
Grrr...still having trouble switching WAPs and wifi networks. The problem exists on every CM11-based ROM I have tried, not just this one. Toggling wifi off-and-on eventually fixes it, but doing that every time I hit a new WAP is kind of a pain. No problems with this on Sense ROMs.
 
santod040
Old
#196  
santod040's Avatar
Recognized Developer / Recognized Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 7808
Posts: 5,924
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: NorCal

 
DONATE TO ME
disregard, sorry...
Current Devices: HTC Thunderbolt | HTC Droid DNA | HTC One - m7 | HTC One - m8


Follow me on Twitter
ULTIMATE WALLS WVGA Wallpaper Collection
Donations always appreciated! Never required!


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes