Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,786,281 Members 51,448 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM][FIRMWARE][RECOVERY][STOCK] Sense 5, Android 4.3 Final Update - 4.13.651.4

Tip us?
 
rodohmes
Old
#1791  
rodohmes's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 157
Posts: 500
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: St. Louis
Quote:
Originally Posted by jbhtexas View Post
After searching through the thread, I'm a little confused about data roaming status in this ROM. Does data romaing work in 4.13.651.4 without any modification, or is a fix needed?

In post #3, under the "Bugs" section, it says data roaming is disabled by default, and there is a link to a fix. It's been awhile, bug I was thinking that this thread was initially started as for 4.13.651.3, and perhaps that statement applies to that ROM. Other posts in the thread indicate that data roaming works without any changes required.

Any feedback on data roaming is greatly appreciated, including actual experience. Due to traveling, unfortunately, I have to data roam...

Thanks!






Quote:
Originally Posted by Evolution_Freak View Post
Yes, data roaming works on .4 build.
Yep, I can confirm that data roaming works as it should on .4 build.
The Following User Says Thank You to rodohmes For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
jbhtexas
Old
#1792  
Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 88
Join Date: Apr 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by Evolution_Freak View Post
Yes, data roaming works on .4 build.
Quote:
Originally Posted by rodohmes View Post
Yep, I can confirm that data roaming works as it should on .4 build.
Thanks for the info!

I don't know if Captain_Throwback still reads this thread, but if you are reading, perhaps you could edit the "Bugs" section in the second post, since the roaming bug is no longer present.

Thanks again!
The Following User Says Thank You to jbhtexas For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Lurien
Old
#1793  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 40
Posts: 232
Join Date: Aug 2011
I'm curious.. I'm currently on the new partition layout . But I never ran the ruu for .4 ... I used the zips provided to update the firmware. Should I run it at this point?? only problem I seem to have is connection not sticking to lte.. would running the ruu fix that?? I'm on the V4 Rom btw.. thanks!

Sent from my EVO using xda premium
 
Captain_Throwback
Old
#1794  
Captain_Throwback's Avatar
Retired Moderator / Recognized Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 9,065
Posts: 10,409
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Bensalem, PA

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lurien View Post
I'm curious.. I'm currently on the new partition layout . But I never ran the ruu for .4 ... I used the zips provided to update the firmware. Should I run it at this point?? only problem I seem to have is connection not sticking to lte.. would running the ruu fix that?? I'm on the V4 Rom btw.. thanks!

Sent from my EVO using xda premium
You can, it won't hurt anything. Best case scenario is that it indeed fixes your issue.
Device 1: HTC One (M8)/831C | Hardware Version: 0005

Baseband: 1.08.20.0612_4 | PRI: 2.62_003 | PRL: 56019
Recovery: TWRP 2.7.1.0

Device 2: HTC Jewel/PJ75100 (EVO 4G LTE) | Hardware Version: 0003

Baseband: 1.13.11.1105 | PRI: 3.02_003 | PRL: 56018
Recovery: TWRP 2.7.1.0b

Device 3: HTC Shooter/PG86100 (EVO 3D) | Hardware Version: 0002
Baseband: 1.09.00.0108 | PRI: 1.55_003 | PRL: 22100
Recovery: TWRP 2.7.1.0

Device 4: HTC Supersonic/PC36100 (EVO 4G) | Hardware Version: 0004
Baseband: 2.15.00.01.15 | PRI: 2.33_003 | PRL: 40460
Recovery: TWRP 2.7.1.0
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Captain_Throwback For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Lurien
Old
#1795  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 40
Posts: 232
Join Date: Aug 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Captain_Throwback View Post
You can, it won't hurt anything. Best case scenario is that it indeed fixes your issue.
Thanks a lot. Are there specific instructions to run the ruu.. it's been a while...lol

Sent from my EVO using xda premium
 
Magnum_Enforcer
Old
#1796  
Magnum_Enforcer's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1,883
Posts: 3,515
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Birmingham, AL

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lurien View Post
Thanks a lot. Are there specific instructions to run the ruu.. it's been a while...lol

Sent from my EVO using xda premium
Hit the top link in my sig and scroll down to the RUU section. Also, a link to the 4.13.651.4 RUU is located at the bottom of the first post.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Magnum_Enforcer For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes