Unofficial CM12.1 Available for Moto E 2014

While Motorola is yet to release a final 5.0.2 build for the Moto E 2014, XDA Senior … more

Pinsy Brings Social Sketching To Your Watch & Phone

Did you watch Apple’s VP draw on his wrist during the Apple Watch announcement … more

CyanogenMod 12.1 for Samsung Galaxy S5

Android 5.1 is slowly putting its mark in the custom ROM world. CyanogenMod 12.1 is available to … more

Nexus Player 5.1 LMY47D Rooted

We recently featured the Nexus Player, Google’s second attempt at a digital media … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

LG Optimus G F180L internel storage doesn`t detect by system.

20th January 2014, 06:17 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Tashkent
Thanks Meter: 1
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
More
Help guys. I`ve a problem with internel storage model F180L and use custom by Didiao_v6. Wanted to wipe and install again Didiao_v6. So formatted via CWM format/system, format/data, format/cashe and e.t.c. After wipe my device can`t define my internal storage. Path of Sdcard0 is empty.
but all my data I could find by path /data/media. How can I restore the path ? I already tried full wipe, but it doesn`t help? Who knows pls help!
Last edited by Ihtiyorjonson; 20th January 2014 at 06:24 AM.
24th January 2014, 10:03 AM   |  #2  
OP Junior Member
Tashkent
Thanks Meter: 1
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
More
Solved
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ihtiyorjonson

Help guys. I`ve a problem with internel storage model F180L and use custom by Didiao_v6. Wanted to wipe and install again Didiao_v6. So formatted via CWM format/system, format/data, format/cashe and e.t.c. After wipe my device can`t define my internal storage. Path of Sdcard0 is empty.
but all my data I could find by path /data/media. How can I restore the path ? I already tried full wipe, but it doesn`t help? Who knows pls help!

Anyone didn`t meet this issue before ?! ) Problem solved by flashing ROM CIS A.
11th April 2014, 10:16 AM   |  #3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Post i need help...
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ihtiyorjonson

Anyone didn`t meet this issue before ?! ) Problem solved by flashing ROM CIS A.

Dear Sir,
I am Md. Mahbub Hossain from Dhaka, BANGLADESH.
On last 28th March, 2014, I was in China, I bought a LG-F180L KOREAN (E975 as European) Mobile Phone. It was running well.

While I was my Hotel, I logon to Hotel's WiFi and in my Phone I got Update (OS). After I Update, in my Mobile phone "Scanning Media Files" running all the time. I can not access Camera, I can not Access any other programs as it says "you have no free space". It shows my Storage 0.00MB. But when I go to APPs, it shows 25GB Free. But except this, every where it says or shows that no free space. I can not use my Phone from that time.

I rebooted so many times, I Factory Rest so many times, I have done the Hard Rest so many times, but nothing happens.

Yesterday I changed the OS with Singapore .kdz (now my phone shows Model E975, in stead of F180L), but still the problem remains. Then I Upgrade by LG Tools and it returned me to "LG-F180L" with "Android Version : 4.1.2" , Baseband Version : APQ8064/MDM9x15M , Kernel Version : 3.4.0 , Build Number : JZO54K , Software Version : F180L20t . But still I m facing the same problem "Scanning Media Files", and no access to Camera, and so many other programs. As it still shows 0.0MB Storage, but in "Apps" it shows 25GB free. When I connect with PC, it shows the Internal Storage is 0.00KB. No access to internal storage.

Will you help me...... PLEASE......
13th April 2014, 07:24 AM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Tashkent
Thanks Meter: 1
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
More
Solution
Quote:
Originally Posted by parag09

Dear Sir,
I am Md. Mahbub Hossain from Dhaka, BANGLADESH.
On last 28th March, 2014, I was in China, I bought a LG-F180L KOREAN (E975 as European) Mobile Phone. It was running well.

While I was my Hotel, I logon to Hotel's WiFi and in my Phone I got Update (OS). After I Update, in my Mobile phone "Scanning Media Files" running all the time. I can not access Camera, I can not Access any other programs as it says "you have no free space". It shows my Storage 0.00MB. But when I go to APPs, it shows 25GB Free. But except this, every where it says or shows that no free space. I can not use my Phone from that time.

Will you help me...... PLEASE......

I guess it happened when you tried update ur system from ur phone. No need update Korean type like this cause, it will update from type 975. For you situation has solution. You have to download .kdz firmware Baltics version it`s (LG975 Baltics H ) or CIS A. Both of them will return your storage back. but before upgrade u should save ur original modem and after uprade need restore. Then u can use ur phone without any problem )
The Following User Says Thank You to Ihtiyorjonson For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th April 2014, 01:35 PM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Post Thank you so much....
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ihtiyorjonson

I guess it happened when you tried update ur system from ur phone. No need update Korean type like this cause, it will update from type 975. For you situation has solution. You have to download .kdz firmware Baltics version it`s (LG975 Baltics H ) or CIS A. Both of them will return your storage back. but before upgrade u should save ur original modem and after uprade need restore. Then u can use ur phone without any problem )

Dear Sir,

Can you provide me any link to this file...??
And, can you write in more details..?? Step by Step..

As I am new with this kind of works....

Thank you again....

Wish you All the BEST all the time...
21st August 2014, 08:09 AM   |  #6  
OP Junior Member
Tashkent
Thanks Meter: 1
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
More
Late answer
Quote:
Originally Posted by parag09

Dear Sir,

Can you provide me any link to this file...??
And, can you write in more details..?? Step by Step..

As I am new with this kind of works....

Thank you again....

Wish you All the BEST all the time...

Sorry I wasn`t long time on XDA. I think u`ve already solved ur problem )
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes