Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,770,105 Members 52,191 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

(Discussion) G3 Uk users.

Tip us?
 
mjb152
Old
#1591  
Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 73
Join Date: Sep 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by ant78 View Post
i have purple too but mine wont update as my phone says its rooted and cant carry on with the OTA!
very odd , I'm on a 16gb/2gb I bought from earphone warehouse, so it's not tied to a specific carrier. I was on 10a originally and went straight to 10g with no issues at all. I just re-enabled exposed afterwards.
 
D0MINO
Old
(Last edited by D0MINO; Yesterday at 06:32 PM.)
#1592  
D0MINO's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 65
Join Date: Jan 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by bluebobx View Post
Yep, it's the Kitkat read-only-SD-card issue that's bugging me. The "lg g3 tweaks" you installed - was that P'Toti's "G3 TweaksBox" or something else? If it was TweaksBox then there's no mention of the SD card access being updated, in which case maybe it's exposed that's "fixing"* the SD card.

(* yes, I realise that a lot of folks agree with Jerry Hildenbrand over at Android Central that KitKat's locking out of SD cards is a good thing, hence the quotes around fixing above. PS. I think they're wrong )
My previous phone was an I9000 on a 4.4.4 Mackay ROM and I thought this was as simple as installing SDFIX from the Play Store? I believe there is an Xposed module for it also, which lacks a UI, so you can use either.

Surprised nobody seems to know about this on here after all this time!

BTW I have the EUR 32GB/3GB RAM version I got from HK and it updated to 10g before I rooted it. Since it's not locked to any carrier should it not have updated to 10h?
Is there a way to unroot it without having to flash the stock firmware again? Can I use RootCloak? On which application(s) would I need to activate it on?
If you feel I have helped in anyway then please click the THANKS!
 
gsw5700
Old
#1593  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 508
Posts: 2,235
Join Date: Jan 2011
Never been able to get an ota update.on v10g-eur with purple drake.Guess I'll be installing via kdz files yet again.
 
mjb152
Old
#1594  
Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 73
Join Date: Sep 2013
So did anyone get 10g ota yet in the uk for a 16gb model?
 
trickie69r
Old
(Last edited by trickie69r; Today at 08:15 AM.)
#1595  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 13
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Birmingham
Quote:
Originally Posted by mjb152 View Post
So did anyone get 10g ota yet in the uk for a 16gb model?
Yep, i'm on Three UK (16GB/2GB) using 10g
http://csmgdl.lgmobile.com/dn/downlo...D85510g_00.kdz
 
mjb152
Old
#1596  
Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 73
Join Date: Sep 2013
Stupid spell checker!! Sorry, I meant 10h
 
kinnyfaifai
Old
#1597  
kinnyfaifai's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 14
Posts: 516
Join Date: Mar 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by gsw5700 View Post
Never been able to get an ota update.on v10g-eur with purple drake.Guess I'll be installing via kdz files yet again.
I've been lucky, I had 10a to start with, used towelroot v3 to root, and have had no problems getting OTA's. Maybe try going back to 10a and use towelroot if you haven't ready done that.

Quote:
Originally Posted by mjb152 View Post
Stupid spell checker!! Sorry, I meant 10h
I've been checking everyday hoping for 10j, no luck though.
Current: LG G3 - D855
Model: Black 16GB - 32GB microSD
Rom: Stock

Backup: Samsung Galaxy S3 - I9300
Model: White 16GB - 32GB microSD
Rom: Archidroid 1.7.15
--------------------------------------
K700i -> W810i -> P1i -> X1i -> HTC HD2 -> HTC Desire HD -> SGS3 -> LG G3

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes