CM, Micromax and OnePlus – Sales Ban Lifted

It’s less than a week since our recent in-depth analysis of the legal battle over the … more

The History of Flagships: Part I – Sony

Every OEM aspiring to conquer the mobile world undoubtedly releases its take on the so-called … more

XDA & New Relic Performance Monitoring [Sponsored]

In other posts we’ve raved about New Relic Mobile for monitoring performance of our … more

XDA’s Top 5 Stories and Videos for 2014 – XDA TV

Yesterday we talked about our favorite Xposed Mods from 2014 on XDA Xposed … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Sim lock (imsi code)

OP kakapagal

23rd January 2014, 09:02 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
16 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
My htc one was dead after i flashed a unknown recovery.
Thank god its Ok now . Reintalled the Hboot 1.44 with Jtag nethod.
But now issue is that no GSM sim card working on it. it asks for IMSI code.
Please help me.
My device is HTC one
CiD HTC__001
24th January 2014, 03:17 AM   |  #2  
alray's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Montreal, Quebec
Thanks Meter: 1,394
 
3,603 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kakapagal

My htc one was dead after i flashed a unknown recovery.
Thank god its Ok now . Reintalled the Hboot 1.44 with Jtag nethod.
But now issue is that no GSM sim card working on it. it asks for IMSI code.
Please help me.
My device is HTC one
CiD HTC__001

Hi again, glad to know your device is back to life

You can use a sim unlock code service from internet or even trough a google play app. Basically, you'll need to provide your phone IMEI # and they will send you back you sim unlock code. Cost between 10-20$ us in most cases. Sometime your carrier can give you that code to. Again you'll need to call them and provide IMEI #.

good luck
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to alray For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th March 2014, 12:54 PM   |  #3  
cannonofcourse's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Baton Rouge
Thanks Meter: 39
 
112 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
More
I'm having the exact same issue and if anyone could offer some sort of advice. I've been told my security block has been corrupted and other nonsense. No solutions or if any of the tools can get the code to take.

Sent from my HTC One M7 WiFi only using xda app-developers app
18th March 2014, 03:24 PM   |  #4  
connexion2005's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Texas
Thanks Meter: 717
 
997 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
Donate to Me
More
We are continuing to dig for a solution but the issue is there is a unique identifier within the eMMC which is checked by the modem through amss.bin with an RSA certification. If this unique identifier is destroyed by user corruption (bricking the phone within that region) then there is currently no way to rebuild it. The most logical way to resolve this issue is to have a developer patch the modem/radio to bypass that check. It should be able to be done and is already being done on the N7100 and I9300 devices which were facing a similar issue...

-Josh
21st May 2014, 12:39 AM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by connexion2005

We are continuing to dig for a solution but the issue is there is a unique identifier within the eMMC which is checked by the modem through amss.bin with an RSA certification. If this unique identifier is destroyed by user corruption (bricking the phone within that region) then there is currently no way to rebuild it. The most logical way to resolve this issue is to have a developer patch the modem/radio to bypass that check. It should be able to be done and is already being done on the N7100 and I9300 devices which were facing a similar issue...

-Josh

I have the same problem with my HTC m7 (Sim IMSI unlock PIN) after JTAG
still no solution?
21st May 2014, 05:07 AM   |  #6  
cannonofcourse's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Baton Rouge
Thanks Meter: 39
 
112 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
More
I had to buy a new phone but i still use my old one around the house on my WiFi. I thought the Jtag repair guy screwed mine up but apparently it's common.
I've written some developers to see if someone can write a patch. No luck though, I can't even get an answer from anyone. We need a patch to bypass the security check done against the modern on boot.
I'm almost at the point of learning to do it myself. A lot of people are having this issue. Thoughts?

Sent from my
HTC One M-7 Tampered/Unlocked
Renovate Sense 6 s-off Super CID
Elemental X Bla Bla....
18th July 2014, 08:24 PM   |  #7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cannonofcourse

I had to buy a new phone but i still use my old one around the house on my WiFi. I thought the Jtag repair guy screwed mine up but apparently it's common.
I've written some developers to see if someone can write a patch. No luck though, I can't even get an answer from anyone. We need a patch to bypass the security check done against the modern on boot.
I'm almost at the point of learning to do it myself. A lot of people are having this issue. Thoughts?

Sent from my
HTC One M-7 Tampered/Unlocked
Renovate Sense 6 s-off Super CID
Elemental X Bla Bla....

I also lostesso problem ... I'm trying to format the phone with bekup dey found on the forum then I will try a reflash with an original ruu that restores all also unlock, you just made facciosapere ... (
21st August 2014, 02:35 PM   |  #8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
any good news regarding this problem..i hv also this problem..in my htc m7

if anybody have solution plz share here

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes