Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,812,530 Members 42,358 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

failed to write data 'protocol fault (no status)'

Tip us?
 
maardiweb
Old
#11  
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 50
Join Date: Oct 2009
Awesome, this worked for me too
Nexus 5 -- Stock + Root + Xposed
 
mahmoud hakim
Old
#12  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Aug 2014
Default HELP

I have htc one s somthing wrong happend turned the storage from 16 giga into 48 mega byts i cant get back my storage what to do please help me* i still can push roms but i cant because there is no storage what to do
 
thayl0
Old
#13  
thayl0's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 96
Posts: 871
Join Date: May 2013

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by mahmoud hakim View Post
I have htc one s somthing wrong happend turned the storage from 16 giga into 48 mega byts i cant get back my storage what to do please help me* i still can push roms but i cant because there is no storage what to do
Can you ruu. Then do a factory restore. That should reset the partition
 
derekokelly
Old
#14  
derekokelly's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 42
Join Date: Mar 2014
This does not work for me. Firstly, I tried installing Cyanogenmod by putting it on my internal SD card, then booting to recovery and installing the zip, and this did not work. So I tried to sideload it and got the error " * failed to write data 'protocol fault (no status)' * ". I don't know what to do. I've also tried the same with Paranoid Android but I get the same errors. Any help would be greatly appreciated.
 
steviecvr
Old
#15  
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 67
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Belfast
Quote:
Originally Posted by derekokelly View Post
This does not work for me. Firstly, I tried installing Cyanogenmod by putting it on my internal SD card, then booting to recovery and installing the zip, and this did not work. So I tried to sideload it and got the error " * failed to write data 'protocol fault (no status)' * ". I don't know what to do. I've also tried the same with Paranoid Android but I get the same errors. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Exact same problem I have, any suggestions?
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Change Your Samsung Galaxy S2’s Dialer Background in Real Time

As with anything, if youve looked at something long enough, things can … more

Increase Your Multitasking Workflow with C-Floating Windows

Technology has put life on the fast track. Lazy, relaxed days have turned into … more

Compile Your Own Kernel From Source with Comprehensive Tutorial

One glance at any developer section of any device forum on XDA and youll find … more

WowWee Mip – Android Accessory Review – XDA Developer TV

The holidays will be here in no time, so why not start thinking about … more