Backup+ Lets You Backup Your App Data on Android Lollipop

Even though Android 5.0 Lollipop hasn’t yet seen its official release, quite … more

TechTalk Compiles All the Android News You Need in One App

If you’re as obsessed with mobile devices as the vast majority of our forum … more

Android App Review: Google Inbox to Improve Your Life – XDA TV

Recently, Google+ exploded with the announcement of Google Inbox, as … more

Damp the LG G3 Thermal Throttling

As our mobile devices grow thinner and more powerfulwith each passing generation, it’s inevitable … more
Post Reply

[Q] HTC One (M7) can't flash recovery | "target reported max download size.."

OP EvilLilMonster

10th June 2014, 09:29 AM   |  #11  
OP Junior Member
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 0
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
More
235
Quote:
Originally Posted by bored_stupid

Download this one openrecovery-twrp-2.6.3.3-m7.img

http://techerrata.com/file/twrp2/m7/...2.6.3.3-m7.img

Put the recovery in your adb/fastboot folder and connect your phone to the PC
Reboot to bootloader, the press shift/right mouse button and open command window here.

type fastboot devices
if a serial no is displayed type

fastboot flash recovery openrecovery-twrp-2.6.3.3-m7.img

fastboot erase cache

fastboot reboot-bootloader

enter recovery

I have tried that recovery verison as well, since I know it works on the device. I get the same results
10th June 2014, 09:48 AM   |  #12  
bored_stupid's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hereford
Thanks Meter: 184
 
668 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
Do you have a working rom at the moment?
10th June 2014, 05:00 PM   |  #13  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 421
 
1,752 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by EvilLilMonster

This is the response I get with fastboot methods;

target reported max download size of 1496092672 bytes
sending 'recovery' (9434 KB)...
OKAY [ 1.287s]
writing 'recovery'...
OKAY [ 0.726s]
finished. total time: 2.016s


Help! How can I fix this issue and get it back to stock? Thanks in advance for the help.

I dont see a problem here... What is the problem ?
11th June 2014, 12:12 AM   |  #14  
OP Junior Member
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 0
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SaHiLzZ

I dont see a problem here... What is the problem ?

The recovery doesn't run, I can't boot into recovery
11th June 2014, 12:32 AM   |  #15  
OP Junior Member
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 0
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bored_stupid

Do you have a working rom at the moment?

No, the ROM I have doesn't go through the initial setup, it simply stops responding. I have had other ROM's installed before.
11th June 2014, 12:50 AM   |  #16  
alray's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Montreal
Thanks Meter: 1,196
 
3,097 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by EvilLilMonster

The recovery doesn't run, I can't boot into recovery

did you erased cache after flashing the recovery?

Code:
fastboot flash recovery recovery.img
fastboot erase cache
fastboot reboot-bootloader
then boot in recovery
11th June 2014, 12:52 AM   |  #17  
OP Junior Member
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 0
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by alray

did you erased cache after flashing the recovery?

Code:
fastboot flash recovery recovery.img
fastboot erase cache
fastboot reboot-bootloader
then boot in recovery

I have tried that yes, same issue...
11th June 2014, 03:45 PM   |  #18  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 421
 
1,752 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by EvilLilMonster

I have tried that yes, same issue...

Next step will be to post the output of your fastboot getvar all (remove IMEI) and get a stock recovery and flash, and then try to get in the recovery.

If still not working, then get the firmware.zip matching your device's current main version, and flash it in RUU mode with a locked bootloader
12th June 2014, 02:22 AM   |  #19  
OP Junior Member
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 0
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SaHiLzZ

Next step will be to post the output of your fastboot getvar all (remove IMEI) and get a stock recovery and flash, and then try to get in the recovery.

If still not working, then get the firmware.zip matching your device's current main version, and flash it in RUU mode with a locked bootloader

I have posted a getvar

I have also tried to flash an RUU with limited success, it failed due to s-on, I have tried to get s-off, but ADB is not seeing the device.
21st August 2014, 04:46 PM   |  #20  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2014
Tried this
I tried this, after I do it I get "Active cmdline overflow!". What should I do?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes