FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[Q] Help Me!!! Error in processHeader : 995???

5 posts
Thanks Meter: 1
 
By Icewriter, Junior Member on 22nd January 2014, 12:21 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
hello guys, I checked this error on flash tool ... I have to do to fix it? I can not put a stock firmware! ......."Error in processHeader : 995" ....Missing the kernel? please help
 
 
22nd January 2014, 07:05 AM |#2  
St.Jimmy90's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Frankfurt
Thanks Meter: 241
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Icewriter

hello guys, I checked this error on flash tool ... I have to do to fix it? I can not put a stock firmware! ......."Error in processHeader : 995" ....Missing the kernel? please help

What rom are you using and which firmware did you want to flash?
16th July 2014, 09:02 AM |#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Hello,

I got the same problem (just different phone).

I am using CM11 and need to go back to stock ROM. So I tried to flash TFT via flash mode, but it ends on this error.
I tried to change compatibility to Vista and run flashtool as admin, but it doesn't help for me. I am using Flashtool 0.9.14.0 on Windows 7 64b.

Any idea?
16th July 2014, 11:50 AM |#4  
harrymason37's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Tago
Thanks Meter: 69
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mesiahcz

Hello,

I got the same problem (just different phone).

I am using CM11 and need to go back to stock ROM. So I tried to flash TFT via flash mode, but it ends on this error.
I tried to change compatibility to Vista and run flashtool as admin, but it doesn't help for me. I am using Flashtool 0.9.14.0 on Windows 7 64b.

Any idea?

Redownload the ftf file

respawn
The Following User Says Thank You to harrymason37 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift harrymason37 Ad-Free
16th July 2014, 03:01 PM |#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by harrymason37

Redownload the ftf file

respawn

Flashtool reinstalled, drivers reinstalled, but I think, that the problem was at TFT. Thank you!
21st August 2014, 06:11 PM |#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mesiahcz

Flashtool reinstalled, drivers reinstalled, but I think, that the problem was at TFT. Thank you!

sorry for reopening. But i can confirm his method.

Had exactly same problem as threadstarter. In the end it was a corrupted ftf that was making the header error..
1st October 2016, 09:24 PM |#7  
pascalstv_fr's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I have same problem after try to format SdcArd0(more then2Go). tuto : [HOW-TO][ROOT][4NOOBS] Resize sdcard0 and internal storage to maximize space for apps
The lt30p, loop within logo Sony and flashmode
After 5 day, to try everything... :s
(flashtool disconnect the phone)...
No flastboot ...
No battery and impossibility to Charging (Looping)
The Solution is OLD Flashtool.
9.18.6 at ww w . flashtool.net/ downloads_windows_prev.php
After reinstalled the old flashtool ,disconnect internal battery.
Update TFT file and GO!

i can update every TFT. Because in 9.22.3, you don't chose TFT.
No error 995. no system.sin corrupt etc..
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes