Android 5.1 Possibly Coming February 2015

Google released Android 5.0 just over a month ago, and since then Lollipop has been trying to … more

Double Tap to Wake on the Nexus 6 Without Root

A few weeks ago, we featured an app which allowed the Nexus 6 to regain the double tap to wake … more

Make Your Own Heat Sink for the LG Optimus 4X HD

Its not a rare occurrence that performing a resource heavy task on your Android device (e.g. … more

Learn How to Create an Old School Dialer

XDA is not only a great source for custom ROMs, kernels, and various modifications for numerous … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

On stok firmware ussd requests come in Chinese !

OP mitek_ace

28th March 2014, 04:26 AM   |  #11  
Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
69 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by amelor

It doesnt work for sense 6.0

yeah... is there any update? i installed and now my mobile network is off. i had to reinstall. and ofc the ussd is still chinese.
im using eclipse sense 6 Sprint Htc ONE
2nd April 2014, 02:35 PM   |  #12  
basheerbr's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
37 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ser35

not necessarily rooted

how to fix without root
17th April 2014, 07:55 PM   |  #13  
Turge's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Hamilton
Thanks Meter: 19,912
 
4,754 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by basheerbr

how to fix without root

You're asking the wrong question.

Root means you can modify /system while in Android.

To flash a zip (ie. modify /system while in recovery), you need a custom recovery and for this, you need to be S-OFF or HTC Dev unlocked.
22nd April 2014, 01:44 PM   |  #14  
basheerbr's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
37 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2009
More
Yes my Sprint HTC one is simunlock through Sprint , when I use ussd to check balance got Chinese language, I am am not rooted my phone , how to fix ussd issue?

Sent from my HTCONE using Tapatalk
26th April 2014, 08:27 PM   |  #15  
arpith.fbi's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Bangalore
Thanks Meter: 534
 
1,313 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Donate to Me
More
still no fix for sense 6.0?
22nd August 2014, 02:43 AM   |  #16  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by ser35

my fix base 4.06 & 4.19 (KK 4.4.2)
flash in recovery

am having the same problem my verizon HTC one variant. Help please
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes