Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,782,519 Members 38,461 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Stock Firmware 4.4.2 SM-G900A G900AUCU1ANCE

Tip us?
 
shortydoggg
Old
#31  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 286
Posts: 765
Join Date: Apr 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wicked Ac3GuNn4 View Post
After just flashing this update my gs5 is screwey. There is NO lockscreen when the power button is pressed and the stock samsung keyboard has no symbols while pressing and holding keys. This is annoying, is there any fix for this or should I get my phone swapped out at an AT&T Store???
EDIT: I have also found that my sync is not working.
It's fixable, but what did you do first? How did you flash the update, and were you using any mods or using xposed before the update?
 
Wicked Ac3GuNn4
Old
#32  
Wicked Ac3GuNn4's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 14
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Stroudsburg

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by shortydoggg View Post
It's fixable, but what did you do first? How did you flash the update, and were you using any mods or using xposed before the update?
I flashed it through odin. I also just found that my data is not working.
 
shortydoggg
Old
(Last edited by shortydoggg; 10th July 2014 at 09:22 PM.)
#33  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 286
Posts: 765
Join Date: Apr 2011
Hopefully this helps.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...72&postcount=1

You'll need to do this with a factory reset (STEP 7). Just backup anything that you might need before you begin.
 
XsBones2
Old
#34  
XsBones2's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 15
Posts: 22
Join Date: Apr 2014
Default Thanks

Thanks needed this
 
taislice
Old
#35  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 13
Join Date: Dec 2011
Thanks for posting this, I was soft-bricked after playing with some system files and nothing worked, so I had to go back to stock via Odin.
 
c4pta1ntr1ps
Old
(Last edited by c4pta1ntr1ps; 21st July 2014 at 08:30 PM.)
#36  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Apr 2013
Default csc borked?

I tried flashing the csc file and it failed... now i have no mobile data... help!

still reading around but odin seems to fail on auth for the ap file....

So after walking away for a bit and trying again it worked... But still no mobile data

OK... tried flashing ap alone and it fixed it flashing all at once didnt for some reason... just to let those who have similar issues know
 
0xDFA
Old
(Last edited by 0xDFA; 12th August 2014 at 06:58 PM.)
#37  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 16
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Columbia
delete post
 
johnmayfieldjr
Old
#38  
Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 38
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Lafayette
This helps a lot however is a downgrade from ND3 possible? I'm stuck in a bootloop off of ND3 I keep flashing this and still in a bootloop.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes