Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,772,327 Members 44,627 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[APP][4.0+] MultiWindowSidebar v1.3 - Samsung-like MultiWindow Sidebar

Tip us?
 
ahrion
Old
#221  
ahrion's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 223
Posts: 642
Join Date: Jul 2013
Request: disable visibility on lockscreen.
 
strokalifa
Old
#222  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 17
Join Date: Jul 2013
I really love this app, using it for a lil while and no bugs so far. I want to try the exposed modules to get multi-window but i'm a bit iffy. don't know how exposed will react with the Carbon Rom on my htc sensation. Great work tho.
 
gk1984
Old
#223  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 285
Posts: 1,342
Join Date: Jan 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by strokalifa View Post
I really love this app, using it for a lil while and no bugs so far. I want to try the exposed modules to get multi-window but i'm a bit iffy. don't know how exposed will react with the Carbon Rom on my htc sensation. Great work tho.
That's what backups are for.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using XDA Free mobile app
Android Enthusiast, Video Producer, and Photographer - www.graesen.com
 
strokalifa
Old
#224  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 17
Join Date: Jul 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by gk1984 View Post
That's what backups are for.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using XDA Free mobile app
Pretty obvious but i dont have a backup phone and i cant afford to be offline even for a minute.
 
gk1984
Old
#225  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 285
Posts: 1,342
Join Date: Jan 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by strokalifa View Post
Pretty obvious but i dont have a backup phone and i cant afford to be offline even for a minute.
I'm sure few of us have a backup phone. If you're rooted, which is a requirement for xposed, you'd have a recovery other than what came with the phone. The recovery is used to make backups of your phone - a copy of your phone's apps and software at that moment in time.

If something goes wrong, you restore the backup and it's like nothing ever happened.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using XDA Free mobile app
Android Enthusiast, Video Producer, and Photographer - www.graesen.com
 
oaklandm
Old
#226  
Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 39
Join Date: Jul 2007
Is there a way to get the toggle option to work without it also opening the app? I've setup a shortcut and it toggles the sidebar but also opens the app at the same time. I'm new to android so sorry if this is a simple one to answer
 
pang34
Old
#227  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 29
Posts: 224
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Kuala Lumpur
Any update? ????

send for I8190N R-Mod v3 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes