Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,781,962 Members 51,013 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Network LTE 800 MHz !

Tip us?
 
timmaaa
Old
#11  
timmaaa's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 5,839
Posts: 12,537
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Melbourne

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Planterz View Post
The word radio refers either to the equipment transmitting and/or receiving an electromagnetic signal, or the signal itself. Referring to the firmware/software of such equipment as "radio" is a misuse of the word.

This argument is pointless.
You're right, this argument is pointless.

http://www.talkandroid.com/guides/be...for-beginners/

http://android.stackexchange.com/que...radio-firmware

http://androinica.com/2009/09/how-to...nd-procedures/

Transmitted via Bacon
OnePlus One | crDroid/AK.033 | TWRP 2.7.1.1

Do not PM me asking for assistance, that's what my Q&A thread is for!
 
Planterz
Old
#12  
Planterz's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 155
Posts: 550
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Tucson, AZ
Flashing radio firmware and flashing a radio are different things. Last time I flashed radio firmware, I enabled the band 4 LTE modem on my Nexus 4. But the last time I flashed a radio, I was standing naked in front of my Sony Boombox.
Relax, go nutz!
 
timmaaa
Old
#13  
timmaaa's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 5,839
Posts: 12,537
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Melbourne

 
DONATE TO ME
Semantics. The term radio is common in the XDA vernacular just like there are shortened terms in everyday life.

Transmitted via Bacon
OnePlus One | crDroid/AK.033 | TWRP 2.7.1.1

Do not PM me asking for assistance, that's what my Q&A thread is for!
 
Mestapholes
Old
#14  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Dec 2007
Regarding the chip used for radio transmission the non-chinese version is supposed to have this chip:

Skyworks 77629-21 -.- Can`t post link, please google it for specs...

i.imgur.com/RoHwknl.jpg

It states: LTE supports output power bandwidth bands 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 8
(and sub-bands 9, 10, 18, 19, 20, 26)

So, if this is true, is it still a hardware problem or could this be a software problem?

Cheers
Christian
 
mlehtola
Old
#15  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 121
Join Date: Sep 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mestapholes View Post
Regarding the chip used for radio transmission the non-chinese version is supposed to have this chip:

Skyworks 77629-21 -.- Can`t post link, please google it for specs...

i.imgur.com/RoHwknl.jpg

It states: LTE supports output power bandwidth bands 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 8
(and sub-bands 9, 10, 18, 19, 20, 26)

So, if this is true, is it still a hardware problem or could this be a software problem?

Cheers
Christian
Any devs around...I think we need this, there are lots of stations popping up with 800MHz because it's cheap...at least here in Finland.
regards
Markku

Sony Xperia S, Sygic
OnePlus One, Sygic
Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1
Tags
4 g, 800 mhz, network
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes