LG to Release Octa-Core “Nuclun” SoC in the LG G3 Screen

LG is set to follow the likes of Samsung and other manufacture its own … more

Lockdown Pro 2 Brings Material Design and Media Support

Back in March of this year, we took a look at a rather innovated security application … more

Mural Watchface Brings 500px to Android Wear

On a traditional watch, you can’t really do too much to change its appearance once … more

Android 5.0 Favorite Features, Release November 3rd? – XDA TV

Google Confirms Android 5.0 Lollipop for November 3rd! That and much more … more
Post Reply

[Q] will changing csc trip knox?

OP wolek76

11th June 2014, 04:41 PM   |  #11  
Senior Member
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 208
 
528 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by arghness

But CSC Changer requires root, and getting root trips Knox, as far as I'm aware.

I'm also looking for a way to change CSC without tripping Knox, as I want to move from a carrier branded device to unbranded (BTU). I think that I can just flash a BTU ROM, but then it won't get updates as the CSCs won't match.

There are 2 ways:

1. Use secret code from my previous post, you might overlook that part

2. Use Odin to flash your desired CSC

You don't have to root your device to change CSC
11th June 2014, 05:02 PM   |  #12  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
231 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2006
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by babygau

There are 2 ways:

1. Use secret code from my previous post, you might overlook that part

2. Use Odin to flash your desired CSC

You don't have to root your device to change CSC

I don't think the code works on the GS5 (at least not on my branded version).

I'll look in to flashing a CSC via Odin -- I haven't seen how to do that yet, or if it affects Knox. Flashing another ROM with a different CSC should work, I think, but I don't think that changes the CSC, so there won't be any automatic ROM updates.
24th August 2014, 05:49 AM   |  #13  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
20 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by arghness

I don't think the code works on the GS5 (at least not on my branded version).

I'll look in to flashing a CSC via Odin -- I haven't seen how to do that yet, or if it affects Knox. Flashing another ROM with a different CSC should work, I think, but I don't think that changes the CSC, so there won't be any automatic ROM updates.

I'm stuck in this predicament. I have a tmobile galaxy s5 and was just going to flash a G900F firmware with the tmobile(G900T) modem but found out after I brought the phone that the phone is locked to the tmobile variant firmware. That sucks. And there is no break out of the modem, CSC, and phone yet so no go.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Galaxy S 5 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank