Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,778,176 Members 51,476 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] ATT Note 3 SM-N900A flash to Tmobile

Tip us?
 
thuythuythuy
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Jan 2014
Default [Q] ATT Note 3 SM-N900A flash to Tmobile

I have an unlocked ATT Note 3 SM-N900A, can I flash it to the Tmobile rom? Do I need to root first? Where can I get the Tmobile rom?
thanks,
 
ZOOPidy
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 40
Posts: 115
Join Date: Dec 2013
I dont think you can do that. It would not work properly.

Quote:
Originally Posted by thuythuythuy View Post
I have an unlocked ATT Note 3 SM-N900A, can I flash it to the Tmobile rom? Do I need to root first? Where can I get the Tmobile rom?
thanks,
1. Current Devices: AT&T Samsung Galaxy Note 3
Rooted, Safestrap
ZeroLemon 10,000MaH
32gb Micro SD Class10

2. AT&T Samsung Galaxy S4<-Stock, Rooted, SafeStrap
3. Samsung Galaxy Gear<-Stock




www.YouTube.com/ZOOPidy
If I helped in any way please press thanks button
 
siralsmooth
Old
#3  
siralsmooth's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 36
Posts: 230
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Chicago, IL
My understanding is that you can flash other note 3 Roms, just not the Canada/Mex/international Roms. Also, with safestrap, no aroma support, so there are limitations. If you flash a vzw/spr/usc rom, there is no way of editing APN settings, however there is a flashable zip floating around loaded with gsm APN settings.

Sent from my Touchpad using XDA Premium HD app
Current Devices

Samsung Galaxy Note 3 32GB/64GB SD - 4.3 TW Jellybean
Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1 16GB
Nexus 7 Grouper - 4.3 AOSP Jellybean
Tronsmart MK908 Mini PC - Finless ROM

Old Devices

HP Touchpad 64GB/1.8OC - 4.3 AOSP Jellybean
HP Touchpad 32GB -CM9
Samsung Galaxy S3 GT-I9300 -Boeffla 4.4 - KitKat
Sony Ericsson Xperia Arc - Jellybean
Motorola MPx220 * Sony Ericsson W800i * Sony Ericsson W810
Sony Ericsson K790i - Brown * Nokia N82 * Nokia N96 * Apple iPhone 3GS - Red
The Following User Says Thank You to siralsmooth For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
thuythuythuy
Old
#4  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Jan 2014
Default What rom do you recommend for SM-N900a to use for Tmobile?

Quote:
Originally Posted by siralsmooth View Post
My understanding is that you can flash other note 3 Roms, just not the Canada/Mex/international Roms. Also, with safestrap, no aroma support, so there are limitations. If you flash a vzw/spr/usc rom, there is no way of editing APN settings, however there is a flashable zip floating around loaded with gsm APN settings.

Sent from my Touchpad using XDA Premium HD app
What rom do you recommend for SM-N900a to use for Tmobile?
 
siralsmooth
Old
#5  
siralsmooth's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 36
Posts: 230
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Chicago, IL
Honestly I can't say. When I had my at&t note3 safestrapped, I only tried xnote. Since switching I've yet to flash any custom roms. I've been waiting for my white phone to arrive for an exchange so I've been patiently waiting to trip my Knox flag and have some fun.

Sent from my SM-N900T using XDA Premium HD app
Current Devices

Samsung Galaxy Note 3 32GB/64GB SD - 4.3 TW Jellybean
Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1 16GB
Nexus 7 Grouper - 4.3 AOSP Jellybean
Tronsmart MK908 Mini PC - Finless ROM

Old Devices

HP Touchpad 64GB/1.8OC - 4.3 AOSP Jellybean
HP Touchpad 32GB -CM9
Samsung Galaxy S3 GT-I9300 -Boeffla 4.4 - KitKat
Sony Ericsson Xperia Arc - Jellybean
Motorola MPx220 * Sony Ericsson W800i * Sony Ericsson W810
Sony Ericsson K790i - Brown * Nokia N82 * Nokia N96 * Apple iPhone 3GS - Red
 
bigrich0272
Old
#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Sep 2012
Default Did this work

Quote:
Originally Posted by thuythuythuy View Post
I have an unlocked ATT Note 3 SM-N900A, can I flash it to the Tmobile rom? Do I need to root first? Where can I get the Tmobile rom?
thanks,
Hey I have a sim unlocked AT&T note 3 n900a and was gonna flash a stock tmobile rom did u do it and did it work any issues email me bigrich0272@yahoo.com if u had any issues or anything any info is greatly appreciated
 
graydiggy
Old
#7  
graydiggy's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 2156
Posts: 4,260
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Houma, LA

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by bigrich0272 View Post
Hey I have a sim unlocked AT&T note 3 n900a and was gonna flash a stock tmobile rom did u do it and did it work any issues email me bigrich0272@yahoo.com if u had any issues or anything any info is greatly appreciated
Do not flash the stock ROM with ODIN.

You can only use custom .zip flashable ROMs.


Lost in a paper bag again...
 
bigrich0272
Old
#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Sep 2012
Default I've read numerous people flashing the stock one with no issues

Quote:
Originally Posted by graydiggy View Post
Do not flash the stock ROM with ODIN.

You can only use custom .zip flashable ROMs.
I read some one that did it and had no issues works fine
 
graydiggy
Old
#9  
graydiggy's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 2156
Posts: 4,260
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Houma, LA

 
DONATE TO ME
You never flash a stock ODIN ROM from a different carrier. Only custom ROMs and even some of them can lead to a brick.


Lost in a paper bag again...

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


[APK] Google News and Weather Gets Material Design Makeover, Minor Maps Updates

Although Google has somewhat gotten out of the habit of their … more

Software Build Automation with Jenkins – XDA Developer TV

Many members of the XDA community come to learn and begin in the exciting … more

Add Bits and Pieces of Honami to Your Current ROM

In the last few months, we’ve talked about quite a few Sony Honami-related projects. … more

Always Enter the Correct Password with HideNoPasswords

If you’ve ever entered apassword on your mobile device, you’ve surely … more