FORUMS

Make Your Network Smart – XDA Xposed Tuesday

We rave about the features and abilities of our smartphones. However, in order for … more

Dr.Ketan Brings The S6 Theme Store To The Note 4

Dr.Ketan has submitted a video to the forums showing a functional port of the Galaxy S6 … more

Do You Have Insurance on Your Smartphone?

While affordable smartphones are becoming more available, the majority of high-end flagships … more

Apple Music Will Increase iTunes Match to 100,000 Songs

The battle for music streaming subscription dominance is starting to really heat … more

[Q] ATT Note 3 SM-N900A flash to Tmobile

3 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By thuythuythuy, Junior Member on 24th January 2014, 02:32 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
I have an unlocked ATT Note 3 SM-N900A, can I flash it to the Tmobile rom? Do I need to root first? Where can I get the Tmobile rom?
thanks,
 
 
24th January 2014, 03:17 PM |#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 40
 
More
I dont think you can do that. It would not work properly.

Quote:
Originally Posted by thuythuythuy

I have an unlocked ATT Note 3 SM-N900A, can I flash it to the Tmobile rom? Do I need to root first? Where can I get the Tmobile rom?
thanks,

25th January 2014, 06:55 AM |#3  
siralsmooth's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Chicago, IL
Thanks Meter: 45
 
More
My understanding is that you can flash other note 3 Roms, just not the Canada/Mex/international Roms. Also, with safestrap, no aroma support, so there are limitations. If you flash a vzw/spr/usc rom, there is no way of editing APN settings, however there is a flashable zip floating around loaded with gsm APN settings.

Sent from my Touchpad using XDA Premium HD app
The Following User Says Thank You to siralsmooth For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th January 2014, 10:59 PM |#4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
What rom do you recommend for SM-N900a to use for Tmobile?
Quote:
Originally Posted by siralsmooth

My understanding is that you can flash other note 3 Roms, just not the Canada/Mex/international Roms. Also, with safestrap, no aroma support, so there are limitations. If you flash a vzw/spr/usc rom, there is no way of editing APN settings, however there is a flashable zip floating around loaded with gsm APN settings.

Sent from my Touchpad using XDA Premium HD app

What rom do you recommend for SM-N900a to use for Tmobile?
26th January 2014, 02:03 AM |#5  
siralsmooth's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Chicago, IL
Thanks Meter: 45
 
More
Honestly I can't say. When I had my at&t note3 safestrapped, I only tried xnote. Since switching I've yet to flash any custom roms. I've been waiting for my white phone to arrive for an exchange so I've been patiently waiting to trip my Knox flag and have some fun.

Sent from my SM-N900T using XDA Premium HD app
24th August 2014, 05:18 PM |#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Did this work
Quote:
Originally Posted by thuythuythuy

I have an unlocked ATT Note 3 SM-N900A, can I flash it to the Tmobile rom? Do I need to root first? Where can I get the Tmobile rom?
thanks,

Hey I have a sim unlocked AT&T note 3 n900a and was gonna flash a stock tmobile rom did u do it and did it work any issues email me bigrich0272@yahoo.com if u had any issues or anything any info is greatly appreciated
24th August 2014, 10:24 PM |#7  
graydiggy's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Houma, LA
Thanks Meter: 2,471
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bigrich0272

Hey I have a sim unlocked AT&T note 3 n900a and was gonna flash a stock tmobile rom did u do it and did it work any issues email me bigrich0272@yahoo.com if u had any issues or anything any info is greatly appreciated

Do not flash the stock ROM with ODIN.

You can only use custom .zip flashable ROMs.
24th August 2014, 10:31 PM |#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I've read numerous people flashing the stock one with no issues
Quote:
Originally Posted by graydiggy

Do not flash the stock ROM with ODIN.

You can only use custom .zip flashable ROMs.

I read some one that did it and had no issues works fine
25th August 2014, 03:06 AM |#9  
graydiggy's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Houma, LA
Thanks Meter: 2,471
 
Donate to Me
More
You never flash a stock ODIN ROM from a different carrier. Only custom ROMs and even some of them can lead to a brick.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes