Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,780,956 Members 49,520 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] How to root Micromax Canvas Elanza 2

Tip us?
 
mukesh22584
Old
(Last edited by mukesh22584; 13th July 2014 at 06:48 AM.)
#31  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Jan 2014
Thumbs up Root elanza 2

Quote:
Originally Posted by panchalgl View Post
Guide me to root Micromax Canvas Elanza 2
Hi guys,
This is my First post So sorry if i make any mistake of my Language.........
Be ready to Root ur elanza 2 I have done it after trying many methods Its really work

(1) install"Universal ADB drivers" to ur PC (Tested on Windows 7 only)
(2) Restart ur pc
(3) Install "Root Genius 1.9.6 (if u don't find this version install any version and then update this).
(4) Connect ur Elanza 2 with enabling usb debugging.(Also connect ur device as MTP device)
(5) Now open root genius.It will detect ur phone
(6) Click on Root Button
ENJOY

Note: (1) After rooting this king user icon shows in ur phone I have tried many times for Superuser but there is no binary update for SU.
So no need to install SU. king user provide u root access.
(2) If Root genius not detect ur phone Connect ur phone as "USB STORGE"

Don't forget To hit "THANKS"
 
maitpatni
Old
#32  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 20
Posts: 26
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Jaipur

 
DONATE TO ME
Talking Finally a Recovery for this device

Here's the link to TWRP Recovery for this Micromax A121 device -

Rooting and Installing TWRP Recovery.

http://thebroodle.com/micromax/root-...micromax-a121/
The Following User Says Thank You to maitpatni For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
panchalgl
Old
#33  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 15
Join Date: Jan 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by maitpatni View Post
Here's the link to TWRP Recovery for this Micromax A121 device -

Rooting and Installing TWRP Recovery.

http://thebroodle.com/micromax/root-...micromax-a121/
Do we have any custom ROM for our device?


Sent from my Micromax A121 using XDA Free mobile app
 
maitpatni
Old
#34  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 20
Posts: 26
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Jaipur

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by panchalgl View Post
Do we have any custom ROM for our device?


Sent from my Micromax A121 using XDA Free mobile app
Not till now...
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes