Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,785,670 Members 44,643 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

T-MOB003 (Dutch) stock nandroid backup 1.54.401.5

Tip us?
 
ckpv5
Old
#11  
ckpv5's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 8,738
Posts: 6,752
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Kuala Lumpur

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by laehmic View Post
I restored my M8 using your backup, wiped cache and flashed boot.img. Device won't boot, any help?
That's for M7 not M8 ... be carefull
M8 - 2.22.707.4 - HTC__044 - TWRP 2.7.1.0
M7 - 6.13.707.1 - HTC__044 - TWRP 2.7.0.4

Some Old School mods (Sense 6 | 4.4.3 base) for M8
4x5 Prism mods (Sense 6 | 4.4.3 base) for M8


Need Nandroid backup for M8 ? Check COLLECTION of Stock backups
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to ckpv5 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Mr Hofs
Old
#12  
Mr Hofs's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Themer
Thanks Meter 8,363
Posts: 13,734
Join Date: Sep 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
Hmm wonder what it's doing in the M8 forum then !
 
laehmic
Old
#13  
laehmic's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 491
Posts: 190
Join Date: Mar 2013

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by ckpv5 View Post
That's for M7 not M8 ... be carefull
How do you know it's for M7? OP has stated himself as owner of a M8 in his signature. I also found somewhere that i need the same recovery version that backed it up for restoring. Now looking for TWRP 2.7.0.0, Found this one (http://www.flemmard.net/recoveries/) but touchscreen don't work. I really want this backup so i can download official update to upgrade my firmware since i'm unable to get firewater s-off.
 
ckpv5
Old
#14  
ckpv5's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 8,738
Posts: 6,752
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Kuala Lumpur

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by laehmic View Post
How do you know it's for M7? OP has stated himself as owner of a M8 in his signature.
A simple process .. restore the backup, don't reboot then pull out the build.prop
either using a PC to Android explorer or use adb command after you mount system

adb pull system/build.prop

This is what in the build.prop

# begin build properties
htc.build.stage=2
ro.aa.customizationid=731483
ro.aa.project=M7_UL_K44_SENSE55_MR
ro.prot=true
ro.aa.maincid=T-MOB101
ro.aa.modelid=PN0710000
ro.aa.cidlist=T-MOB101
ro.aa.rid=884
ro.aa.report=com
ro.aa.skulist=111
ro.aa.taskid=368659
ro.aa.mainsku=111
ro.aa.romver=4.20.111.21
ro.onecid=1
ro.cwkey=T-MOB101
M8 - 2.22.707.4 - HTC__044 - TWRP 2.7.1.0
M7 - 6.13.707.1 - HTC__044 - TWRP 2.7.0.4

Some Old School mods (Sense 6 | 4.4.3 base) for M8
4x5 Prism mods (Sense 6 | 4.4.3 base) for M8


Need Nandroid backup for M8 ? Check COLLECTION of Stock backups
The Following User Says Thank You to ckpv5 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
mitchellvink
Old
#15  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 26
Join Date: Mar 2010
I'm 100% sure this if for the m8.
i never backup my m7.
 
ckpv5
Old
(Last edited by ckpv5; 25th August 2014 at 03:14 PM.)
#16  
ckpv5's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 8,738
Posts: 6,752
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Kuala Lumpur

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by mitchellvink View Post
I'm 100% sure this if for the m8.
i never backup my m7.
This is the page from your link

Click image for larger version

Name:	9oh7qt4r8x8snpz.png
Views:	7
Size:	82.3 KB
ID:	2911607

then download only the recovery log and checked, this is what in there

Startup Commands: ro.boot.emmc=true
ro.boot.pagesize=2048
ro.boot.lb=1
ro.boot.efuse_info=3FSL
ro.boot.baseband=4A.26.3263.18
ro.boot.cid=T-MOB101
ro.boot.devicerev=3
ro.boot.batt_poweron=good_battery
ro.boot.carrier=TMD
ro.boot.mid=PN0710000
ro.boot.hasfp=0
ro.boot.keycaps=qwertz
ro.boot.dq=PASS
ro.boot.mode=recovery
ro.boot.serialno=HT36--removed
ro.boot.bootloader=1.57.0000

If it is a M8 backup, then why you open this thread : http://forum.xda-developers.com/htc-...ob003-t2857463
M8 - 2.22.707.4 - HTC__044 - TWRP 2.7.1.0
M7 - 6.13.707.1 - HTC__044 - TWRP 2.7.0.4

Some Old School mods (Sense 6 | 4.4.3 base) for M8
4x5 Prism mods (Sense 6 | 4.4.3 base) for M8


Need Nandroid backup for M8 ? Check COLLECTION of Stock backups
The Following User Says Thank You to ckpv5 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
mitchellvink
Old
#17  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 26
Join Date: Mar 2010
Because it didnt boot for me nether. So i though somebody might fix the problem, but there wasnt any attention to this thread so i opened one myself.
 
ckpv5
Old
(Last edited by ckpv5; 25th August 2014 at 03:29 PM.)
#18  
ckpv5's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 8,738
Posts: 6,752
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Kuala Lumpur

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by mitchellvink View Post
Because it didnt boot for me nether. So i though somebody might fix the problem, but there wasnt any attention to this thread so i opened one myself.
OK... understand.
It doesn't boot because the backup is not meant for M8.

Anyway ... do you know what the software version no. is ?
I can't find any info on T-MOB003 except I can guess the software no. is x.xx.114.x
M8 - 2.22.707.4 - HTC__044 - TWRP 2.7.1.0
M7 - 6.13.707.1 - HTC__044 - TWRP 2.7.0.4

Some Old School mods (Sense 6 | 4.4.3 base) for M8
4x5 Prism mods (Sense 6 | 4.4.3 base) for M8


Need Nandroid backup for M8 ? Check COLLECTION of Stock backups
 
laehmic
Old
#19  
laehmic's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 491
Posts: 190
Join Date: Mar 2013

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by ckpv5 View Post
A simple process .. restore the backup, don't reboot then pull out the build.prop
either using a PC to Android explorer or use adb command after you mount system

adb pull system/build.prop

This is what in the build.prop

# begin build properties
htc.build.stage=2
ro.aa.customizationid=731483
ro.aa.project=M7_UL_K44_SENSE55_MR
ro.prot=true
ro.aa.maincid=T-MOB101
ro.aa.modelid=PN0710000
ro.aa.cidlist=T-MOB101
ro.aa.rid=884
ro.aa.report=com
ro.aa.skulist=111
ro.aa.taskid=368659
ro.aa.mainsku=111
ro.aa.romver=4.20.111.21
ro.onecid=1
ro.cwkey=T-MOB101
Thanks didn't know that.

---------- Post added at 05:16 PM ---------- Previous post was at 05:08 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by ckpv5 View Post
Anyway ... do you know what the software version no. is ?
I can't find any info on T-MOB003 except I can guess the software no. is x.xx.114.x
I didn't check the software nr, first thing i did was flashing venom rom. T-MOB003 is for the netherlands, mayb that'll help?
 
Mr Hofs
Old
#20  
Mr Hofs's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Themer
Thanks Meter 8,363
Posts: 13,734
Join Date: Sep 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by mitchellvink View Post
Because it didnt boot for me nether. So i though somebody might fix the problem, but there wasnt any attention to this thread so i opened one myself.
Maybe you mixed up a folder or something ?

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes