FORUMS

Galaxy S6 & Edge get €100 Price Cut—New Models Incoming

Samsung has dropped the price of both the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge by … more

How To Port Fully Featured Sony Xperia Z4 Camera

Xperia Z4’s hardware may not impress, but its software is definitely … more

Experimental TWRP Available For Moto G 2015

XDA Senior Member squid2 has posted experimental builds of TWRP for the Moto G … more

Sunday Debate: How Can We Get a No-Compromise Phone?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Compromises. Come with your opinions and … more

[Q]Safestrap installs but will not allow me to boot into recovery.

13 posts
Thanks Meter: 1
 
By thynis, Junior Member on 28th January 2014, 09:33 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
29th January 2014, 10:48 PM |#21  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 20
 
More
I am wondering if anyone will ever come up with a boot loader unlock so we don't have to deal with safestrap?



Sent from my HTC One using Tapatalk
 
 
4th February 2014, 09:20 PM |#22  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jerrycoffman45

It is the only way because of the locked bootloader there is a way with Odin but it is only one rom Knox raid kit kat version

Sent from my SM-N9005 using Tapatalk

Holy **** you are not going to believe this. IT WORKED! Why? No clue. A few minutes ago I was bored and decided to try again. And boom, it worked. NOTHING, I repeat NOTHING has change since I first tried. I've installed some new apps, but that is all. Now I have to figure out what roms I wanna try. Suggestions?
4th February 2014, 09:29 PM |#23  
jerrycoffman45's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag ashland ky
Thanks Meter: 772
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by thynis

Holy **** you are not going to believe this. IT WORKED! Why? No clue. A few minutes ago I was bored and decided to try again. And boom, it worked. NOTHING, I repeat NOTHING has change since I first tried. I've installed some new apps, but that is all. Now I have to figure out what roms I wanna try. Suggestions?

glad you got it and no suggestion on a rom everyone is different
25th August 2014, 07:53 PM |#24  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Mine is doing this as well and it's very frustrating. I'm using 3.75 and I'm rooted.

Edit:
I figured it out. I had downloaded busybox but hadn't ran and installed it. Once I did this it worked correctly.
Last edited by scotty562; 25th August 2014 at 08:14 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to scotty562 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes